We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$132
View deal
Hotels.com$132
Travelocity$132
Orbitz.com$132
Tripadvisor$132
travelup.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
2
4
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
4
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The hotel was nothing flashy, just a few simple clean rooms...about five steps away from the ocean. It was a once-in-a-lifetime experience; no one but my family was at the hotel so it was really private and a nice way to have family time. we had our own little stretch of ocean and at high tide waves were splashing the windows! the sunsets were beautiful... the water was really warm and clear. there was a guy who came to the hotel and sold us fresh fruit. Pat was such a sweetheart, he cooked us whatever we wanted (lobster, fresh fish, crab), it was like having a personal cheff. he was willing to do about anything to make our stay better and was constantly appologizing for the recent huricane dammage. (warning, the airport was pathetic, we had to show up and hour earrly to wait in a one-room airport...and the plane was 45min late...and lost our luggage...) Cat island is extremely remote, dont expect shopping and tourist attraction; you go for the view, experience, and tranquillity. there are not many accomadations though so be sure to bring everthing you need (soap, shampoo, conditioner, toothpaste.) be sure to rent a car and go visit the bat cave and the old church ruins
Great place :) Great food Great service Great view Great experience True Bahamas

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 582maryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

The hotel may have seen better days before the hurricane, but I was not impressed. Although the room was clean, the bathroom had a major water leakage problem. There are no tvs, no radios, it is simply you and nature. Pat, one of the proprietors, was a sweetheart. He was a good host; round trip transportation to & from the airport, cooked us dinner and gave us a tour of the island. If you're looking for a luxury 4 star hotel, this is not the place for you. Even though the service was good, I wouldnt return back to the Cookie House.

Date of stay: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nappychild8806
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2011

My wife and just returned from the Cookie Cabanas in Cat Island and we were both most impressed with the lodging, the location, and above all Pat Rolle and his service. The food was particularly very tasty. This is a great place for others to take advantage. Don't miss it.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michelelumia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2010

Although this eccentric place of basic accommodation has seen better times, the location is superb, overlooking the water but not on a beach; the proprietor, Pat Rolle, an excellent cook, tour guide and inevitable friend makes the stay rich and enriching. A great place from which to explore the island and get to know some of the Cat Islanders who are warm, generous people. Within walking distance of a small, classy bar, Cocktails By The Sea where locals gather each evening for vociferous hours of Dominoes

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sar58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2010

If you ever had a fantasy of getting away from it all or of having your own private island this is your destination! This is a place where no one will find you. Listen to the waves as you fall asleep, soak up the warm sun, feel the most beautiful white tiny sand underfoot while happy fish tickle your feet as you walk out into the warm waves. See the color of the water and sky change dramatically as you drink a cool cocktail by the sea. This is an incredible place that will feed your soul. If you like to dive, fish or view fish in their natural habitat, this is a paradise for you. You return home from totally relaxed and refreshed.
A quaint delightful place where the food is awesome and staff and locals are delightfully "just folks"

Date of stay: March 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GinLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews