We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$108
Booking.com$127
Travelocity$108
Priceline$127
eDreams$127
Orbitz.com$108
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
37
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruit trees two story place to stay fish kitchenette hallway sink necessities island waves sunset
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2022

I took a five-day trip to Cat Island, it was absolutely beautiful. Staying at Orange Creek Inn felt like visiting family in the best way. It is the perfect place to unplug and enjoy nature. The Cleares were so friendly and inviting. Most definitely a place to revisit. I had an amazing time.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank SamMcK2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2021 via mobile

From check in to check out we loved our visit. You can’t bear Cat Island and this is the place to stay! It’s economical, well located and soooo worth a visit! Highly recommended. Sheree will take such good care of of you. Off the beaten path but magical in every way!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jrich966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2019 via mobile

We absolutely loved Orange Creek. The rooms were very clean, we also appreciated the kitchenette. The staff was super friendly and helpful. They picked us up at Arthur’s Town airport. They gave us great advise concerning local questions. The grocery store was great for any extras that we needed. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Richard0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We shopped here almost every day. Margret let us look in a room. Unit two. Super impressed by the room. Don't judge a book by it's cover. Would stay here no problem. Orange Creek Beach area was right across the road.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Hairfarmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Sherrie was a wonderful host. We had a room facing the beach rose to that experience every morning. Sherrie gave us plenty of options for places to eat, purchase items and for tours for the island. She even arrange our car rental.
Cars are not necessary for your stay but needed if you want to tour the whole island, there is options for bikes to move around. Airport pick-up and drop off is also complimentary done by Sherrie the owner of Orange Creek Inn. We rented a car for 2 days, used it to travel to Shana's for my birthday dinner and the next day to see the whole island.
Dinner at Shauna was exquisite and the island tour was awesome. We ate at Yardies for Jamaican food and for conch salad.
The Heritage was an uplifiting and spiritual experience on the southern part of the island.
The beaches across from the Inn is untouched white sand clear blue water where you see sting rays, fishes starfishes etc. Great for kayaking too which we did.
We had a chance to mix with the locals on the island, the people are very friendly, mannerly and very helpful.
I stayed 5 days in Cat Island and it is unforgettable..
Will definitely return again.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank juliesQ8853FJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews