We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
192
19
1
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
192
19
1
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages honor bar other guests alligator point paddle boards stock up island experience big house charter flight every request respect your privacy mini library atlantic side cab driver prepare meals lobster dinner perfect temperature
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2022

This was my second time staying at Pigeon Cay (I was there 12 yrs. ago) and I'm very pleased to see that it has remained untarnished and is still the most peaceful place that I've found in my travels.
The water is the most beautiful, clearest, and cleanest water, and it's always a perfect temperature. The sand is also pristine clean and soft as powder. I personally think the water and sand there are the nicest than compared to other areas that I explored around the island.
Some of the other great things about Pigeon Cay Beach Club are their bungalows, which are very relaxing and stocked with nearly everything you need, the kitchens have a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, burners, plates, etc.. They also have a some hammocks, paddle boards, kayaks, bikes, and a mini library stocked with books. I definitely hope to go back again soon and more often.

nearby food: if you want a good meal, under 8 miles away in Bennett's Harbor is Chef Andrew at da Island Kitchen ; call ahead to check on availability ~ dining room 242-354-6003

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NativeFromMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Leslie Kennedy, Owner at Pigeon Cay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2022

Sooner for your return.., back to PCBC peace and quiet. Great to see you explore and see the real Cat Island experience, its all about the locals, good food, good vibes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2022

My husband, sister and I stayed in the Big House for 5 nights in early June 2022.

Delightful pups and friendly guests : )

Can’t seem to find the words to describe the beach, it’s the type of beach dreams are made of. Absolutely pristine.

The accommodations are great, everything from the layout and the well-stocked kitchen, to the beautiful bathrooms, and lovely covered porch. You can get internet in your cottage for an extra fee, though it is free in the common area. The honour bar is a nice perk, and a great place to get to know other guests.

If you are planning on being there during the annual Rake n Scrape festival, you should know that you may not be able to get a rental car. Also, there are limited grocery options handy to Pigeon Cay, so if you plan on eating in, stock up on the way. There are lots of little roadside eateries though, so do go out and enjoy them too. You will need wheels though, as there is nothing within walking distance. I think the staff on site will prepare meals for you, but we did not opt in on this so can’t really comment.

Hosts Leslie and Ned fully respect your privacy AND are always available and helpful if you need anything. They helped us with our lack of rental car, and lent my husband a fishing rod, as one of his broke during our travels.

If you like a busy night life or bustling beach, then you might be left wanting. For us though, Cat Island is an ideal mix of natural beauty and rural lifestyle, a delight to explore.

We will return.

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank 720denises
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Leslie Kennedy, Owner at Pigeon Cay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Thank you for your Note. it was great to meet the three of you, although the weather wasnt great you did manage to catch some fish....and thank you again for the Flys for my two Fisherman. Hope to see you again
Best to you all

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2022

The artistry and creativity that goes into the cottages and facilities at Pigeon Cay is a perfect match to their stunning location right above the beach, just steps from the best swimming bay and empty beach in the Caribbean. Nothing like swimming a couple of miles and then cooling off with a Kalik from the best honor bar in the Bahamas. Ned, Leslie and the boys take great care of you!

Room tip: The are two that look out on the garden and the other six cottages overlook the beach and are about a dozen steps down to the sand and sea.
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Leslie Kennedy, Owner at Pigeon Cay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2022

HI Ron
It was so good to have youback Home again! Miss those morning coffee times......You all are fabulous guests and friends See you next year for #8... LOL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2022 via mobile

Pigeon Cay Beach Club is perfection personified. From the wonderful ocean front rooms, to the pristine white sand beach that stretches for miles, the turquoise ocean water that welcomes you for a swim during the day and gently laps you to sleep at night, the ocean front terraces that every room has, the hammocks that gently rock you in the breeze on a summer afternoon, the delectable meals (bribe Ned to cook up a lobster dinner!), the complimentary use of paddle boards, kayaks and snorkeling gear and the cherry on top - the hosts Ned and Leslie - this is truly a hidden gem! It gives me pause to write this review because I want to hold on to this little piece of paradise for myself - but in the interests of serving humanity, I am compelled to advertise this little slice of heaven on earth. If you’re looking to unwind in an unpretentious, breathtaking environment where you are treated like family, look no further and book a stay at Pigeon Cay Beach Club! Here are a few practical tips: email Leslie to arrange for taxi pick up from New Bight airport (or Arthur’s town if you’re coming via charter), ask your cab driver to stop at a grocery store and liquor store to stock up on food and booze - all rooms have fully functional kitchens. The resort does not serve lunch and serves dinner only on certain days so be sure to stock up. There’s an honor bar with a good supply of drinks but we did find it convenient to stock up from the liquor store. Ned can arrange a rental car at short notice and it behooves you to tear yourself away from the pristine surroundings to explore the island for a day. Highly recommend the Hermitage for sightseeing and the fish fry for a bite to eat. Great snorkeling can be found close to the resort (by the church and cemetery - get directions cos we couldn’t find the place) and even more spectacular snorkeling on the north of the island. Finally, stop reading this review and book your stay - you will not regret it! Thank you Leslie and Ned for your wonderful hospitality - we can’t wait to return!

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Br00klynL0ngh0rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Leslie Kennedy, Owner at Pigeon Cay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2022

Thank you for your lovely words. You truly captured the feeling of Pigeon Cay and Cat island. we are one family here and so happy to have shared it with you. Great to meet you and hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2021

My girlfriend and I stayed at Pigeon Cay for a week in June. Everything was perfect, Leslie accommodated every request, sorted a rental car for us, the meals Ned cooked were delicious and we were also able to make our own meals in our private kitchen when we wanted. Hoping to make this an annual vacation

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sebastianbS8228AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews