We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
192
19
1
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
192
19
1
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages honor bar other guests alligator point paddle boards stock up island experience big house charter flight every request three bedroom respect your privacy mini library atlantic side cab driver prepare meals lobster dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2022

The artistry and creativity that goes into the cottages and facilities at Pigeon Cay is a perfect match to their stunning location right above the beach, just steps from the best swimming bay and empty beach in the Caribbean. Nothing like swimming a couple of miles and then cooling off with a Kalik from the best honor bar in the Bahamas. Ned, Leslie and the boys take great care of you!

Room tip: The are two that look out on the garden and the other six cottages overlook the beach and are about a dozen steps down to the sand and sea.
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Leslie Kennedy, Owner at Pigeon Cay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2022

HI Ron
It was so good to have youback Home again! Miss those morning coffee times......You all are fabulous guests and friends See you next year for #8... LOL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2022 via mobile

Pigeon Cay Beach Club is perfection personified. From the wonderful ocean front rooms, to the pristine white sand beach that stretches for miles, the turquoise ocean water that welcomes you for a swim during the day and gently laps you to sleep at night, the ocean front terraces that every room has, the hammocks that gently rock you in the breeze on a summer afternoon, the delectable meals (bribe Ned to cook up a lobster dinner!), the complimentary use of paddle boards, kayaks and snorkeling gear and the cherry on top - the hosts Ned and Leslie - this is truly a hidden gem! It gives me pause to write this review because I want to hold on to this little piece of paradise for myself - but in the interests of serving humanity, I am compelled to advertise this little slice of heaven on earth. If you’re looking to unwind in an unpretentious, breathtaking environment where you are treated like family, look no further and book a stay at Pigeon Cay Beach Club! Here are a few practical tips: email Leslie to arrange for taxi pick up from New Bight airport (or Arthur’s town if you’re coming via charter), ask your cab driver to stop at a grocery store and liquor store to stock up on food and booze - all rooms have fully functional kitchens. The resort does not serve lunch and serves dinner only on certain days so be sure to stock up. There’s an honor bar with a good supply of drinks but we did find it convenient to stock up from the liquor store. Ned can arrange a rental car at short notice and it behooves you to tear yourself away from the pristine surroundings to explore the island for a day. Highly recommend the Hermitage for sightseeing and the fish fry for a bite to eat. Great snorkeling can be found close to the resort (by the church and cemetery - get directions cos we couldn’t find the place) and even more spectacular snorkeling on the north of the island. Finally, stop reading this review and book your stay - you will not regret it! Thank you Leslie and Ned for your wonderful hospitality - we can’t wait to return!

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Br00klynL0ngh0rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Leslie Kennedy, Owner at Pigeon Cay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2022

Thank you for your lovely words. You truly captured the feeling of Pigeon Cay and Cat island. we are one family here and so happy to have shared it with you. Great to meet you and hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2021

My girlfriend and I stayed at Pigeon Cay for a week in June. Everything was perfect, Leslie accommodated every request, sorted a rental car for us, the meals Ned cooked were delicious and we were also able to make our own meals in our private kitchen when we wanted. Hoping to make this an annual vacation

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sebastianbS8228AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 May 2021 via mobile

Pigeon Cay Beach Club never disappoints. This was my 7th stay at PCBC so that in itself speaks to how much I love this place. Leslie and Ned are great to work with in planning your trip and taking care of you while you are there with a quiet non-intrusive hospitality.
This is the most beautiful beach anywhere. The amenities are free and accessible (kayaks, body boards, hammocks, snorkel gear, lounge chairs and umbrellas). Products used are eco friendly.
If you need to just unwind and chill with no distractions, this is the place. Plenty of great places to visit and incredible eat near by.
Or just relax at the honors tiki bar or go for a stroll on the scenic soft powder white sandy beach that is your front yard. All cottages are waterfront where the waves will lull you to sleep at night. Each cottage has porch with table and chairs to sit outside to enjoy a meal or some drinks between sessions on the beach.
Not enough words to fully describe the experience. Come see for yourself!

Room tip: Cat Island is pretty remote. There are several local folks who rent vehicles, I recommend Danny King. Leslie at PCBC can arrange it for you.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank TTexasTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 May 2021

We have been coming back here for years. Ned and Lesley are great hosts and it's been wonderful to watch the boys grow up over the years. This is a remote beach location with pretty great lodging. We had another wonderful stay and Ned's cooking skills are pretty amazing. If you're looking for seclusion and a beautiful white sand beach that you can have all to yourself This Is The Place!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joelsZ7182OX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Leslie Kennedy, Owner at Pigeon Cay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2021

Commander.....always apleasure to have the two of you return to PCBC I so enjoy our conversations at the Beach Bar and beyond.... happy you can travel again and fly..Happy times!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews