We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
192
19
1
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
192
19
1
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages honor bar other guests alligator point paddle boards stock up island experience big house charter flight every request respect your privacy mini library atlantic side cab driver prepare meals lobster dinner perfect temperature
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2021 via mobile

Pigeon Cay Beach Club never disappoints. This was my 7th stay at PCBC so that in itself speaks to how much I love this place. Leslie and Ned are great to work with in planning your trip and taking care of you while you are there with a quiet non-intrusive hospitality.
This is the most beautiful beach anywhere. The amenities are free and accessible (kayaks, body boards, hammocks, snorkel gear, lounge chairs and umbrellas). Products used are eco friendly.
If you need to just unwind and chill with no distractions, this is the place. Plenty of great places to visit and incredible eat near by.
Or just relax at the honors tiki bar or go for a stroll on the scenic soft powder white sandy beach that is your front yard. All cottages are waterfront where the waves will lull you to sleep at night. Each cottage has porch with table and chairs to sit outside to enjoy a meal or some drinks between sessions on the beach.
Not enough words to fully describe the experience. Come see for yourself!

Room tip: Cat Island is pretty remote. There are several local folks who rent vehicles, I recommend Danny King. Leslie at PCBC can arrange it for you.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank TTexasTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 May 2021

We have been coming back here for years. Ned and Lesley are great hosts and it's been wonderful to watch the boys grow up over the years. This is a remote beach location with pretty great lodging. We had another wonderful stay and Ned's cooking skills are pretty amazing. If you're looking for seclusion and a beautiful white sand beach that you can have all to yourself This Is The Place!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joelsZ7182OX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Leslie Kennedy, Owner at Pigeon Cay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2021

Commander.....always apleasure to have the two of you return to PCBC I so enjoy our conversations at the Beach Bar and beyond.... happy you can travel again and fly..Happy times!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021

My boyfriend and I had an excellent stay at Pigeon Cay Beach Resort. Pre-trip communication was top notch with Leslie replying to all my emails within a few hours. Both her and Ned were also easily available during our stay to answer any questions. Getting to Cat Island is an adventure all in itself and when our plans changed at the last minute due to COVID testing protocols and a delayed flight, Leslie came to the rescue and was able to book us last minute on a charter flight on BAM charter airlines. The location and accommodations are perfect, we stayed in the Little House which was feet from the beautiful white sand beach. Every morning we enjoyed coffee in the Adirondack chairs facing the turquoise waters. We felt like we had the whole beach to ourselves, as we rarely saw more than one or two other guests at a time on the beach (Not counting the owner's friendly and adorable dogs who would come and say hi every day) Pigeon Cay Beach Resort is a hidden gem, I am already planning my trip back! Thank-you Leslie and Ned!

Date of stay: April 2021
1  Thank elizabethm675
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Leslie Kennedy, Owner at Pigeon Cay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2021

Hi It was great to meet you both and have you share Pigeon Cay and Cat Island, we look forward to your return. Best to you both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2021

We have been coming back for years - the owners, Ned and Leslie have built this little rustic paradise and are wonderful and thoughtful hosts. They bent over backwards to help us with travel and car arrangements and get the balance we want with housekeeping and meals and our desire to do things on our own. We love shopping at the island stores and making our own meals but also love when Ned cooks or when we go out and get a bite to eat at some of the other island spots.

Cat Island is as authentic an out Island experience as it gets, it is rustic, remote, and devoid of annoying tourist throngs looking to swim with pigs, stuff their faces with food and drink, and moan about how Disneyland is better.

Room tip: There are only 8 cottages - if you need a big resort stay on Nassau.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 558ronaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Leslie Kennedy, Owner at Pigeon Cay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2021

It was so great to have you return back "home" to the beach. Happy you were able to share our little piece of Paridese with S&K.
Miss our morning coffee sessions. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021

The Pigeon Cay beach is beautiful and secluded. We'd been told this was an amazing resort (grass roots, but great location). We stayed in a Yurt. It was a relatively nice yurt on the beach. HOWEVER, the owner's dog bit my boyfriend in the leg and it started to bleed. They did not say sorry. There was nothing to eat or any spices in yurt. We asked if we could get something to eat. The owner went and came back with a few bean burritos and some wine - which was nice. HOWEVER, we lost water the last 2 days and they could not fix it. We couldn't shower or use toilettes unless we put a huge vat of drinking water down drain. The night before we left, Ned - the owner - literally got mad at us as we had not 'met' with him to discuss the real situation at Cat Island. He was dirty, smoking and just walked in our place. He badmouthed the wonderful neighbors we met (!) who were the highlight of our stay, charged us $300 for a room he quoted me at $220 and then said I was wrong (we got the $220), charged us $75 for the 'nice dinner', never apologized or offered anything after his dog bit my boyfriend. He even got upset that we didn't go through him to rent our car. It's obvious they upsell everything. Even without water, he still charged us full rate. We will NOT be back. They also tried to get us to "invest" with him. The whole thing seemed very dodgy and unsafe. It's sad that this place gives such a bad taste to such an amazing Island.

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Leslie Kennedy, Owner at Pigeon Cay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2021

Sorry you were not Happy and we could not accomodate you at the Club as we were full with HAPPY GUESTS. WHEN YOU CALLED AT THE LAST MINUTE YOU LET US KNOW YOU NEEDED SOME SPACE AND TO GET SOME RELIEF FROM YOUR SMALL BOAT, WE WERE HAPPY TO ACCOMODATE YOU AT THE ROUND HOUSE, A LOVELY TWO BEDROOM TWO BATH PRIVATE HOME.
You failed to metion that you had a large dog, we are lovers of animals, and welcome pets,with notice. Sorry your dog was aggressive to my mellow dogs.
We also arrange a rental car for you with a local place that your Boat Captain could conviently Drop you at the dock and an easy walk to her establishment, I belived she picked you up at the dock and you were on your way, as We do not rent cars we SUPPORT our local bussiness.
The Round House has a 5000 gallon water tank that was full, ample water supply for your short stay, perhaps a bit to much Laudry was done, for you to return to your Boat, we did bring you 5, Five gallons jugs of water for your last day to have on hand , Living on an Island and you living on a Boat you know have to go into Port to resupply as we, either need a good rain from Mother Nature to resupply the water cistern or order water by the Truck load to resupply the water cistern we had niether with short notice. and being Easter Monday in the Bahamas it was a Holiday
Dinner, Chicken, Burrittos, Tomatoes, Veggies, Cucumber and Apple Salad, for the two of you $50 was Delivered to you with a Bottle of Red Wine $28

BTW There are No Yurts on the Island
Hope the rest of your sailing around the Islands goes smoothly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews