We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
192
19
1
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
192
19
1
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages honor bar other guests alligator point paddle boards stock up island experience big house charter flight every request respect your privacy mini library atlantic side cab driver prepare meals lobster dinner perfect temperature
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2021 via mobile

Pigeon Cay Resort is absolutely beautiful . The individual houses are literally right on the beach. We stayed in a charming three bedroom house that was loaded with all of the essentials.
The beach is perfect for walking, swimming and snorkeling. My husband and I walked the 2 km beach twice a day and saw a curious Manta Ray several times during our 6 week stay.
Pigeon Cay is run by an awesome family who will do anything to make your stay extra special. Both Leslie and Ned are fabulous cooks too, in case you want a night out at the beach bar.
The Island itself offers many little day excursions to keep you entertained and the locals are the warmest people you will come across, ever! We can’t wait to go back.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pockles3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Leslie Kennedy, Owner at Pigeon Cay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

HI L&C Its was great to meet you both and have you here for the month. you melted into the Island and are now locals.....Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021

We loved our time at Pigeon Cay. Quiet, calming beach get away. The beach had talcum power white sand with no one in sight for miles. Our cottage had everything we needed. A fully furnished kitchen with water cooler. Plenty of towels for shower and beach. Multiple indoor and outdoor seating areas.

We enjoyed well prepared breakfast and dinner at the bar but had the option to be served in our cottage.

Leslie and Ned were very knowledgeable about the island. They arranged our tour, air travel and car rental. Leslie sat down with us at the beginning of our visit to answer any questions we had about where to go and what to do.

The people of Cat Island were very friendly. Always greeting you with a smile. Plenty to see and do but be prepared to slow down. You are on island time!

An awesome trip!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank E651VJcarolh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Leslie Kennedy, Owner at Pigeon Cay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2021

Awesome to have you two with us at Pigeon Cay. It was great to chat with you each morning at breakfast with Neds creativeness....
Best to you both and hope to see you again on Cat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

After manoeuvring through the red-tape of getting the health visa, we were ready for our journey to Cat Island and Pigeon Cay Beach Club. Without warning, the flight to Cat Island was cancelled, but the owners of the property contacted us directly and helped arrange a charter flight with others coming from New Providence. We arrived late at night, and when we got lost, the owners then came to the top of the road and helped us find our way to the site. You can't beat this kind of personal touch to helping change what would have been a bad experience into something memorable.

Each fully-equipped beach cottage has been individually created and decorated. (To fully appreciate this, it must be kept in mind that the owners have personally put in many years of hard work to make the place what it is!) Well-maintained cottages, equipped with A/C, tear-free bug screens, all utilities in excellent working order, and cooking utensils for every kind of meal...the Pigeon Cay Beach Club has everything covered. Once you're in a cottage, you feel as if it is your own private space, as you listen to nature around you, and the peaceful waves on the pristine clean beach just a few metres away.

Each morning, we walked down the powdery beach as far as we could go before the tides came in. As Ned and Leslie have lived and worked in this area for nearly 30 years, all our questions were answered, and they provided accurate information on places to see, where to purchase supplies (even on a Sunday and during a tricky date span in-between Christmas and New Year), best places to see things, etc. Each night, there was a pit fire near the beach, and the bar and club area was lit-up and welcoming.

Should we find ourselves back in Cat Island, we will certainly return to Pigeon Cay Beach Club. We've already posted many photos to our personal social media, and our friends here in New Providence--Bahamian and expats alike--were impressed by what they saw.

Room tip: Choose any of the private cabins--fabulous views to the rolling waves on the beach
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Leslie Kennedy, Owner at Pigeon Cay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

It was a pleasure to meet you both and spend an bit of time chatting. It was nice to have guests return, I know Youda enjoyed your company...Happy to help with flight arrangements ect...Hop on over from NP when you need a break were a short flight away. all the best to you both for 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020

Our last trip to Pigeon Cay Beach Club was even better than all the trips before.
We've been going there for over ten years. The owner, Ned and Leslie and "our adopted dogs for the week" always make our stay at PCBC great and make us feel as though we have returned home again. Ned and Leslie have gone above and beyond to make this so.

The pristine beach goes for miles, with mostly very calm water for wading, swimming, snorkeling and kayaking. PCBC has kayaks for use. This is by far the most beautiful beach in the world, and we love the seclusion at the resort. Everything on the resort and on the island is very safe.

The cottages are well provisioned and the proximity to the beach is amazing. You can lie in bed and see the ocean for the most part. The best thing about Pigeon Cay and Cat Island... no stop lights, no fast food, no malls. No outrageous night life, everything is smooth, quiet and slowed down. No hustle and bustle. A perfect place to unwind to relax and write your book, play your guitar, or even spend a romantic, secluded honeymoon.

We highly recommend this experience. Can't wait until we return again.

Peace, love and respect,

Gary and Rhonda Cash

Room tip: All cottages are very good and right on the beach.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 743rhondac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 March 2020 via mobile

Artistic retreat from the hordes - experience the real Bahamas and the best distance swimming beach in the Caribbean a couple of miles of crystal clear water along an unspoiled beach. And post swim, peace and quiet so you can get all you beach reading done - with a fully stocked beach honor bar to keep you properly “hydrated” we have been going here for years and it never gets old!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ronald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews