We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
160
36
7
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
160
36
7
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews get away magic tricks pink sand open water french couple room was sparkling clean feel home laid back coral heads can walk for miles superb hosts warm atmosphere single person outer islands both directions tropical fish honor bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2022 via mobile

Pauline & Antoine are amazing, filled with great energy, and make you feel like you’re truly at home. The rooms are comfy, the views & property are just beautiful, the meals were delicious, and the diving was awesome! Def recommend checking out the kiteboarding too. Can’t wait to go back! Make sure to check out the stars & Milky Way at night on the beach too - it’s unreal how many stars you can see there!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DiveNinjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2022

We did not stay there, but went there for scuba diving and snorkeling on two days with the resort hosts, Antoine and Pauline. We had an amazing time. Antoine and Pauline were very caring and patient in teaching us how to do scuba diving and snorkeling. They took us to the beach at Port Howe for those activities. We enjoyed both activities very much---it was magical to see the coral reefs and all the colorful fish and marine life. Their charge is very reasonable. We also had lunch there on one of the two days. Then there was the entertainment show from Antoine. He showed some great magic tricks to us. He also helped our daughters to climb trees and then climbed a coconut tree in seconds to bring down a few coconuts and then served the coconut juice and meat. On one of the days, when we arrived, we saw him teaching kiteboarding to another group. They also own two very cute dogs---Louis (who loves to eat coconuts) and Guiness. We are already planning to go back to Cat Island in a few years and visiting Greenwood.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandips701
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2022

Cat Island as a whole if a great place for a vacation. Little to no crime, friendly people, great beaches. Greenwood personifies all these qualities. Laid back resort, with a deserted beach, friendly staff and really good food. Our room was immaculate with daily housekeeping, good linens and mattress. The resort is older as is evident by the photo's but its in great shape, and the service is top notch. You don't have to worry about anything. Everything was easily arranged with the managers, including a rental car and snorkeling trips. We were 4 couples and everyone had a great time.

Room tip: Some of the rooms do not have A/C (less expensive) so be sure to book the A/C rooms if its important to you
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank letmepack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline V, Owner at Greenwood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2022

That's a really kind review, thank you very much, we re really happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcoming you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2022 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Greenwood. The property is right in a beautiful beach, with plenty of places to relax and watch the waves crash. We walked the beaches in both directions, each for over an hour, without seeing a single person. The shared resort areas hosts games, books, and puzzles. The meals on-site And honor bar were outstanding. We chose to have dinner at the resort 4/5 nights, since the food was so great. Pauline (the owner) and Alex took us diving at an amazing site. They were very generous with their time and so friendly. We would definitely recommend this resort to our friends and family.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 188britnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline V, Owner at Greenwood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2022

Thank you Britni for your nice review. it was a pleasure to welcoming you with Travis. We re happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we re looking forward to welcoming again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2022

Greenwood is paradise. The location is absolutely perfect. A small oasis in the middle of the most beautiful sand beaches and coral filled turquoise warm waters.

Pauline and Antoine are the perfect hosts. They took care of our every need and really cared about making sure our stay was perfect.

Antoine is a wonderful entertainer, he kept our kids happy and entertained all day long!

Room tip: Get the AC!
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Happytravellersara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews