We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
157
36
7
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
157
36
7
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews get away magic tricks pink sand open water french couple room was sparkling clean feel home laid back coral heads can walk for miles superb hosts warm atmosphere single person both directions tropical fish honor bar perfect place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2021

Our family of four stayed on Cat Island at a different location on the sound side, but we came to Greenwood to experience the Atlantic side of the island. Well, were in fact glad to see the beautiful clear waves of the Atlantic, but we were not expecting such a wonderful, personal experience! The owner, Antoine, came out to greet us as soon as we arrived. He personally came down to the beach to show our kids (age 11 and 14) the wonderland he has crafted for families. He helped our girls on the slackline, showed the a zip line they could play on, and showed the a bouncing buoy he has set up like a trampoline on the beach. Antoine then proceeded to entertain them with magic tricks that they are still talking about ! We stayed for the day, played in the waves, and had a delicious lunch. We enjoyed conversing with like-minded, laid back travelers. If we had been staying here, we would have taken more time to enjoy the snorkeling, kayaking, and kite-boarding right out front! We will have to do this on our next trip. If you enjoy seclusion, a slow pace, and reveling in the quiet beauty of nature, this place is for you!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MerMamaAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2021

Greenwood Beach Resort is a hidden gem! Paulette and Antoine are superb hosts and incredibly talented individuals. They are dedicated to providing the best Guest Service and welcome each guest with sincerity and poise.
The diving is amazing, The coral nusery and natural reefs hold exquisite sights. So relaxing.
The grounds are indescribably beautiful. Everything was sparkling clean.
The best part of the stay is that these 2 and the staff make this level of hospitality seem effortless.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Date of stay: December 2020
Thank Vermont45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2021

Boys had their first Kite surfing experience. The beach color was amazing and the sand felt like sugar..BUT I’m giving 3 stars because no food or drinks were available on site strange for a place with such high ratings.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 123amfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2021 via mobile

It’s hard to know where to begin to describe the Greenwood Resort. Pauline and Antoine are the ultimate hosts. My husband and I stayed at the resort while I got my Open Dive PADI certification and he began kite sailing lessons. Both Pauline and Antoine are knowledgeable, patient instructors who also know how to make learning fun. The beachfront at Greenwood is spectacular and the diving reef is truly one of the most beautiful in the Bahamas. I highly recommend Greenwood vacation that will renew and rejuvenate. I can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CDelG_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2021

We loved the uncomplicated hosting, warm atmosphere and the stunnig location.

Its the perfect place to calm down and enjoy nature in a absolutely pituresque setting. If you're not there to simmer down go for a dive or try some kitesurfing with pauline and antoine:)

We will be back! :)

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brotfruchtbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews