We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“3 relaxing days in Paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bimini Fun
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bimini Fun
View Master Suite Master Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Bimini Fun
View Master Suite
Master Suite
Master Living Room
Dinner
Second Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bimini, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jim999ca
LA , CA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“3 relaxing days in Paradise!”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Extremely peaceful and quiet house/location.. Ocean is right across the street. 5 star Marina/Resort with on site Scuba Dive shop/restaurant/ infinity edge pool is 5 minutes away. If I had stayed an extra day I would have had Doug hook me up with the dive shop for a Shark dive 15 minutes away... As it was I had just gotten to that chill zone after several days of home cooked fresh lobster, conch and phenomenal fresh Hogfish meals, deserted beach strolls and sunsets and didn't feel like adding anything else to the chill, relaxing days at Hog Haven.. The Shark Research lab is right around the corner, and was a very interesting/education visit.. The house has 2 electric golf carts available and I used one to take a ride over to "town" - North Bimini. It was a 8 minute cart ride and 5 minute ferry to get there... Toured the new Casino, some shops etc..but was happy to get back to the peace and quiet of South Bimini..Thanks for a wonderful, rejuvenating vacation at your B&B!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bertimiam...
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Magical weekend in South Bimini”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a long weekend at Doug's house. He was very helpful and welcoming. He cooks so good! He traveled a lot and knows a lot about tourists preferences. Doug gave us many advices to enjoy the best of our stay. We went with him to snorkel, and it was fabulous! But the highlight of the weekend was our swim with wild dolphins, unforgettable! (we did not do this activity with Doug but he offers it as well).
If you like resorts and nice hotels, it will not be a place for you to go. But if you want to live at a local's house, it is definitely the place to go!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: meals and hospitality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe I
Huntsville, AL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Dolphin Sailboat getaway was majestic!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our host, Doug, was very gracious from the beginning of our stay to the end. He made sure we had everything we needed, and went out of his way, twice, to cater to our extreme whims.
He set up a birthday party for my friend, Marshall, at the restaurant, at the tip of the island. My friend got Conch Fritters, Broiled Lobster, and a birthday cake. He loved it.
Then, Doug introduced us to all of the cool students at the Shark Lab right around the corner from the vacation house. They gave us a tour of the Lab. Awesome.
We were one of the first folks to venture out in the 30-foot Sailboat that he now offers. It makes swimming with the Dolphins so natural and intuitive. It was a dream come true for both of us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We felt like we were VIP's though the price was less than all other similar places.
Liked least: Wasn't a lot of fruit available at the local markets. We'll bring our own next time.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing