We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely condo tucked away in its own little corner...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
mike4dsp1
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“The are money gougers, beware!”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My credit card was held hostage for a new $150 electricity surcharge. This was added a few month ago without any warning. The 'heated pool' is like the size of 4 bath tubs and the hot tub didn't work.

They charged $20 to take you anywhere and would not tell you about the stores that were within walking distance of the resort. The 'gourmet' dining was a bar the size of a 6x6 storage room and a can of soda was $3.11. Access to the internet was only from poolside, which is typical of most hotel in the area.

We rented gear to go snorkeling but they provided no guide and in fact they gave us the gear pointed to the ocean across the street and told us to go there.

On a good note, the place was very clean and well kept.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
“Lovely condo tucked away in its own little corner of the island.”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a small, beautiful property with friendly staff and comfortable, spacious accommodations. There is a cozy pool/bar/restaurant area in the middle of the property right on the marina. The beach is just around the corner. We never saw more than a few people there. Though this location is not exactly close to area attractions, everything we wanted to do was not too far, and transportation was quickly arranged by the staff. Cab fare was usually around $20-$30 for anywhere we wanted to go and we learned lots of interesting history and culture from our drivers.
Bahamian people, especially on Grand Bahama, are just wonderful. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to the next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marquita...
1 review
“Awesome place!!!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at a different resort but we came over to Seabreeze to do some fun family activities. We purchased the WOW day pass for about $63 per person where we snorkeled, and kayaked as a family. We had a beach pass with a chair and towel included. Our lunch was also provided with this pass. The staff were really nice and friendly. The most amazing of all was when one of the employees Tara, gave us a ride back to the resort we were staying in because we ran in transportation issues. That kind gesture will never be forgotten and my family truly appreciate that act of kindness. Thanks again Tara.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MammaG2Go
Grand Bahama Island
1 review
“JetSki with Captain MJ AWESOME!”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My daughter and I had never Jet Skied before. Our Captain Mj did an excellent job teaching us how to handle the Ski. We had the best time and he even taught us how to have a totally awesome splash battle. I recomend it to all.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherrymcm
Morrisville, North Carolina
1 review
“A home away from home – relaxed, carefree and the ocean to yourself.”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Friendly and attentive staff; neat and clean apartment and a carefree and relaxed atmosphere is what I would describe Sea Breeze Vacation Villas in the Grand Bahamas. They even have an on-site restaurant ‘Mad Kap’ for your dining needs. To top it all it is right by the sea, and the beach, I would describe it as private (yes at times the whole beach to yourself). So, if you are planning a vacation in the Bahamas, SEA BREEZE is the place to be

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 250
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing