We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paige P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I booked this property last minute and Robin could not have been easier to work with. The cab ride from the airport was very easy and quick. Cheri was also incredibly accommodating and helpful, and would check in periodically during my stay to see if I needed anything. The property, was light, airy and clean. The deck has a fantastic view of the ocean which is only steps away. The beach itself feels like your own private beach, is pristine, and is not crowded. I was a single traveler, and felt very safe. The unit is great for a single traveler, or for a small group of people. All in all, if you are looking for a peaceful and quiet getaway, this is the place for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wonderthi...
Barrington, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Cheri the manager was great! We were supposed to arrive by noon, but didn't get in until about 8:00 pm. Cheri was available whenever we arrived, welcomed us literally with open arms. After we recovered from our flight and did a little unwinding on the beautiful beach the next day, Cheri stopped by and gave us tips on where & when to go and what to see. The view from the lanai was stunning, we felt it was the best and ate most of our meals there, where there was plenty of room. We went for plenty of walks on the beach and felt we were in our own private paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment with amazing beach view”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, son, daughter and I stayed at the apartment for 5 days. It was a wonderful experience that we all enjoyed. We had a unobstructed view of the lunar eclipse (blood moon) at 3 AM on April 15 from the balcony. It was absolutely amazing. The beach was just outside our back door and we enjoyed many long swims. The area where the condo complex is located is very quiet and great for just relaxing in the apartment, on the beach or at the pool. The apartment was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Cheri, who manages this apartment is excellent. She is there when you need her and extremely nice. We live in The Bahamas on New Providence and visit Grand Bahama often. We all agreed that this apartment is our new place to stay when we visit Grand Bahama!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style of the apartment, the sound of the sea, the cool breezes and the beach views.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael M
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We loved this rental!”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful location with the balcony on the water. Only palm trees and a wide expanse of soft sand lies between you and the ocean. Windy and wavy and loud one day and maybe calm the next. From the main bedroom we could hear the waves which we love. King Bedroom is spacious with mirrors on two sides and windows on the water on the third making it bright and welcoming.

Room sizes perfect for two. Big wicker chairs on balcony along with large dining table. Balcony faces the east for morning sun. Internet and TV worked perfectly. Cheri is in same building and manages it for the owners. She was very helpful and kind!

Our stay was 16 nights and we did not want to leave.

Michael McCanna

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing