We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The comfort and feel of home away from home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach down the road at sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach down the road at sunset
Front entrance Come on in!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Beach down the road at sunset
Front entrance
Come on in!
Entrance area
Large lounge with 42 ' flat screen TV
Open plan living, dining, kitchen
Very spacious
Open plan
Full equipt kitchen
Beautiful screened in out door dining on the back patio
Master bedroom with king size bed
Large walk in closet, vanity and en suite
Bathroom
Middle bedroom - two twins
Hallway to back bedroom
Back bedroom with a queen size bed
Back yard
Massage studio set up next door
Beach down the road
snorkeling
Our guests went swimming with the dolphins
Port Lucaya on New Year's Eve
Moonrise at Wednesday night Fish Fry
Some of our guests parasailing at a nearby beach
Caves at Lucayan National Park
Conch dinner at Bishops
One of our guest checking out the conchs
The conch experience
Fishing!
Horse riding available
Beach at Banana Bay, just down the road
When the tide is out...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Stirling...
West Plains, Missouri
1 review
“The comfort and feel of home away from home.”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We enjoyed a week of solitude and doing nothing in particular. Ricardo kindly picked us up when we arrived and delivered us back to the Port when we left. The house was virtually spotless and even roomier than our own place back home. The washer and drier was a great convenience. The use of the car was the most valuable extra. We were able to go to the store and cook at home, and go anywhere we wanted freely, even thought we did flatten a tire on the car. Fortunately it went flat in the driveway overnight, and Ricardo got it fixed while we made breakfast. The house is in a quiet undeveloped neighborhood right down the road from what we found to be the most beautiful and best beachside restaurant on the island. Next time we come back to GBI, we'll be checking with Ricardo and Susan for availability.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Søren N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for our needs”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We lived in the house for 9 days and found it to be an excellent platform for our bonefish flyfishing adventure on Grand Bahamas. The included car was, albeit the age :), perfect to provide mobility to any destination along the shoreline and the large living room/kitchen was a great bonus when returning to the house for relaxation and cooking in the kitchen etc.

In all, the service including airport pickup, brief tour to see groceries etc., provision of prepaid telephone, car, drinking water and fresh avocados was beyond any of our expectations. Thank you !

We'll be back!

Regards
Søren, Henrik, Lars

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanuckGee...
Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Even better than the description in the listing!”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The description of the listing is accurate, and undersells the place. It's well-equipped and large enough for three couples, if one of them didn't mind twin beds. The bed we used in the main bedroom was comfortable. We lounged around the living room and dining room, drove downtown and to both ends of the island, and to the beach, cooked on the hibachi, read books and watched a movie from the house's collection, enjoyed spontaneous treats from Susan and had all our questions and concerns answered.

It's in an extremely quiet neighbourhood. Freeport is a planned city, so there are a lot of roads that don't have any houses on them yet, just palm and pine forest: great for walking and jogging around. Yet it's only about fifteen minutes from downtown by car, and there's a big grocery store about ten minutes away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: feeling like it was our house and that the owners were cool next door neighbours
Liked least: having to leave at the end of our vacation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2015
Thanks so much for coming Robyn and Wade! We enjoyed having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivS5
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home, with the friendliest owners/neighbours you could wish for”
Reviewed 21 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The owners - who live next door - couldn't have been more helpful or friendly.
The accommodation is roomy, and there's a garden for BBQs, or just to enjoy the afternoon sunshine. It's away from the 'touristy' areas but only 2 minutes from secluded beaches and 10 from the busier ones.
I'd choose this over a hotel any time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flo_bee13
Sebastopol, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Vacation Rental!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

If we had known how much we were going to enjoy Freeport, we would have stayed longer! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and having such wonderful hosts make a world of difference.

The home came with the use of a car – a Volvo station wagon. We ended up naming her Penelope – a great car that you'll enjoy driving on the wrong side of the road with :-) She's an older car, so be kind, but she'll take you everywhere you need to go, and then some. Gas is a little pricey in The Bahamas, but the freedom of being able to drive about and explore is priceless. (Note: some of the excursions on the island will charge you less if you drive yourself there and they don't pick you up.)

Food is also a little more expensive in The Bahamas, so if you don't want to eat out all the time like us lazy people, the house has a great kitchen equipped with everything you'll need to make a meal. They even provide purified water for you, although tap water is harmful if you decide to drink it.

If you're concerned that the owners live right next door, don't be. They won't intrude on your day as much as you won't be intruding on theirs. If you're concerned it doesn't have a pool, you're being silly. You're on Grand Bahama Island with gorgeous beaches. If you're concerned about not being in town, that's moot. You won't notice a difference and you'll really enjoy not being around all the cruise ship / time share/ resort folks all the time. With the use of the car, Port Lucaya Marketplace is just a 10-15 minute drive away. Traffic on the island is pretty light, so you should have no issues getting where you need to go and parking.

Highlights of what this home has to offer:
* full sized, fully equipped kitchen
* cable TV and reliable Internet!
* washer and dryer
* King-sized bed in the master bedroom with great pillows (we only used 1 room of 3)
* Volvo station wagon (Penelope), and she has a couple of beach chairs and umbrellas in the back
* silence – the nights were so quiet, and we had no issues with sleeping in either even though the sun was up around 6am
* no tourists nearby, which is a huge bonus for us

This is definitely the place to stay if you want to get away from it all, yet have all the comforts of home you're used to. We'll be saving to come back for another visit!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Thank you Shirley, it was a pleasure to have you and Eric. One note about a typo: the tap water is actually NOT harmful if you drink it, we personally just prefer the taste of the bottled. You guys are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 125
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing