We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good times”
Review of Da Bus Stop

Da Bus Stop
Ranked #71 of 127 Restaurants in Freeport
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 6
Cuisines: Bahamian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 October 2017

A must do wherever you are located on the island. Wednesday nights are happening and have the Red Snapper with the head on of course, and two sides and then indulge in multiple cups of GullyWash, the favorite of the adult beverages served there. One will do you, two you'll be on your way, three you might want to call a taxi. Just saying. Great time there whether dancing, drinking, or just eating.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

went here for the wednesday night fish fry. The drinks were good. They were out of a lot of stuff on the menu which made it kind of disappointing. The ribs and escovitch my wife got was very good but the turbit left a lot to be desired. Probably wont be goin back here

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

My group of 11 people waited 2 hours for our food and in the meantime we were served only two rounds of beers. We eventually paid the tab for the drinks and left.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank cupswup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Our group went to Da Bus Stop twice during our stay for the Wednesday 'Fish Fry' at Taino Beach. The second time several of us ate the fried lobster and liked it so much went back again for it but, unfortunately, they were sold out as the lobster was out of season. The restaurants are not fancy, just outdoor tables, but the lobster sure was good.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

After hearing all the great things about fish fry Wednesday we went down to this place to eat. Worst place I've ever been, the food was poor, service was poor and to top it all off we waited a hour and half for our food

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Family1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Bus Stop also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Da Bus Stop? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing