We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pampered on the Concierge Floor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Pampered on the Concierge Floor”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We had a wonderful 9-day stay at the Cove. We were on one of the concierge floors and had a bunch of fun at happy hour each evening. The free breakfast was a great value at a resort where the food can be pretty expensive. The hotel is beautiful, comfortable and so well designed. I can not say enough about the staff. They are professional, friendly and extremely helpful. The room was made up almost immediately upon our leaving it every day. The Cain Pool (adults only) was an entertaining "scene" and the beach was drop-dead gorgeous. I can not think of one complaint about this hotel.

Room Tip: Gorgeous views from the ocean front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,392
    745
    313
    180
    134
See reviews for
1,021
1,085
34
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (713)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

If you are looking for somewhere close and you dont want to leave the property this is a good choice. There is also a Adult pool so if you are looking for a child free area that is available.
Everyone was very friendly. If you take a taxi it should be no more then $4 a person for 3 or more people. Bring Sunscreen!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coastgirl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Been there three times over Spring Break with the family. It's still a good hotel, decent service (a little spotty here and there, but no big deal), friendly staff, and all that. BUT it does not stand out from the crowd like it used to. It feels like they have not invested anything in years in the property. First trip was four years ago. The rooms are all exactly the same - just with 4 years of wear on them. The problem is that the prices keep rising.

A note of caution. The walls are very thin. There were a bunch of drunk teens in a room down the hall one night & it was a real debacle. Also - the casino is hilarious, what with the falling down drunk teens all over the place.

Pools and water rides are still good, but when the cruise ships come in the waits in line get really really long, the lazy river gets extremely full, and the pools get completely full. The Cove alleviates some of the pool crowds as there is some exclusivity there, but even the Cove pools got jammed.

Still a nice place, but its getting kind of tired. It doesn't stand out from the others as much anymore, but the pricing premium is still there. You might as well just stay at the Royal Tower & save the money for some really good meals on property.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasDumptruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I had read on here about fraudulent charges appearing on room bills, but never thought it would be this bad. Shortly after I arrived, my room key card was taken from my pocket. The thief then went around to about eight different places within Atlantis and charged up over $200 in charges within a matter of hours. I reported this soon after having the card taken and they reissued room keys but the charges continued. A few hours later I went back to the front desk and they reissued the keys again. The charges continued. I finally had to close the account completely to get the charges to stop. I then asked to have the fraudulent charges removed. After requesting this for three days, they interrogated me for 40 minutes and took my photo to compare with videos from where the charges were made. It has been another couple of days and the fraudulent charges still haven't been removed. On top of that, the maid used my room phone to make a call which ended up charging me. The hotel itself is nice but not worth full price. I am paying half price on a conference rate and think that is barely worth it. I regularly stay at Four Seasons Resorts and think those are a much better value. Atlantis is extremely crowded due to up to six large cruise ships being docked within sight every day. Service is variable. A couple of nights ago I got on one of the shuttles at Marina Village after guests got off the shuttle there. I was then told that this is not a pickup point and told to get off and walk over to Coral Towers. I walked over to Coral Towers and the same shuttle picked me up 2 minutes later. My significant other ended up getting diarrhea during the trip and got a small spot on the bed sheets in the middle of the night. The manager then came up to the room the next day and demanded to know specifically what medical problem they had that caused the spot. They then wanted to charge for the sheets instead of just cleaning them. In addition to standard room rate and tax, they charge for a utility fee, housekeeping fee, bellman fee, and beach & pool fee. What a ripoff! In addition, the only restaurants that were good were Cafe Martinique and Seafire Steakhouse. Will not return!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Seattleguy000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

The place in ATlantis was beautiful we got to stay in a huge suite in a large hotel great for families i was speechless well also we are fortunate so we got to experience everything even the Nobu was excellent!

Room Tip: Beautiful view of hotel next to the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nayal b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
1.6 km away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.1 km away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,749 reviews
7.5 km away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
0.8 km away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection

Property: The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Drive, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 34,715 - ₹ 87,595
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynamic and stylish. Sophisticated and sensual. A place where scene meets scenery and urban chic meets white-sand nature. Inspired by the beauty of its surroundings, The Cove Atlantis thrives on the rhythm of the day. While its exclusive ultra-pool and beach club create a seamless day to night scene, its spectacular ocean views and balmy open-air architecture embrace nature’s most compelling elements creating a seductive and indulgent experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Cove Atlantis Paradise Island
Atlantis Cove
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing