We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third Time Still Not a Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Third Time Still Not a Charm”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Well true to form with hotels built by rich guys. They spend millions of dollars to build a facility that is like no other, perfect location, upscale digs, and all the trappings that go with the Hollywood elite. Then the doors are opened up to the general public and there is a slow spiral down to the bottom. Atlantis is beautiful, the perfect location, and lots to do with a great beach. That is where the fairy tale ends.

SERVICE: They no longer know what that means, there is no sense of urgency, managers at the bars and food shelters by the pool are more interested in computer problems than helping customers. To have to wait 15-20 minutes for food or drink in line with a bunch of tired hungry kids SUCKS. Especially when they are not my kids. If you have 4 cash registers than have 4 open, staff it up a bit. By the way they add 15% to everything so there is no motivation for the employees to care. For the most part they are nice but the staff does not seem engaged.

FOOD: Costco has better food than the locations near the pool, cold frozen pizza, average hamburgers and just average al the way around. Get in early since they run out of things very fast and there is no restocking of product i.e. the $6.50 ice cream bars gone by 1:30 and none in sight

COST: You will go broke if you bring the kids, holy crap 10.00 for a slice of pizza and a pop??? Add to that bad pizza to boot.

Cost: Part 2 Beer should not cost $8.00 each that is two bucks more than the local ballpark here in Minnesota.

Summary: Over all this is a great place to visit, I would not book a week here since there is no reinvestment of the millions of dollars of tourist money. The town is dirty, rude and just not a place to stay and have fun for more than a day. Book a cruise and enjoy it for what it is.
To the Atlantis Management: Get some staff at the pool, teach them to hustle a little, this is not a place anyone wants to go when they spend too much time in line for average and sometimes below average food.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,380
    1,817
    896
    518
    456
See reviews for
3,104
1,418
67
519
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,494)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen County NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was our fifth trip to Atlantis but the first in four years. Same remarkable facility just a bit more of it since we were there last.

If you are an active family with an interest in water sports and sealife but prefer all of the ammenties of a semi-luxury resort, I can't think of a better spot within easy flying distance of the Eastern U.S..

Considering the massive size of the resort, Atlantis functions well for the majority of guests.

My only negatives would be the high cost of food/drinks and other sundries and a marked increase in the number of daytrippers off of the mega cruise ships who swarm the resort taking other guests lounge chairs for their own personal use without concern.

One easy way to ease the pain of costly sundries would be to walk across the street from the Coral Tower entrance to the strip mall which sells sodas, water, sun tan lotion, etc for less than half the price of the resort shops.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank B4297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I have stayed at the Atlantis more than 12 times over the years and have watched the resort grow from just the Coral and Beach Towers to the giant mega resort that it is today. The most consistent thing I can say is that they continue to have a LACK of care and concern for the customer. Everyone always jokes about poor customer service in the Bahamas but Atlantis seems to have that perfected.

Now on this most recent trip I was there for a conference and "had" to stay there. So we had a better rate that typical, but even when you are paying $300++ per night you come to expect a certain level of service. I thought it migt be nice to take the family along for the trp so they could have some fun while i was in my conference all day Saturday. Where do we start

- On the positive side, there are plenty of things for kids and family to do. The pool and all of the slides and water sports are ample and fun for all. The place is pretty and impressive, especially if this is the first visit for someone and the place is clean. So they have that going for them, however . . .

- the pool bottom seems to be falling apart; there are literally "pot holes" on the floor of the pool where you can stub your toe or even cut your foot (really guys? The pool can't be closed off in sections so that one random day in the off season it can be resurfaced)

- the beds, pillows and bedding is below average (no better than an old Holiday Inn)

- food is very over priced, even over priced for the Bahamas where everything is typically expensive, but below average food all over the resort (with the exception of Nobu, Casa DeAngelo and Mesa Grill - all three where excellent, expensive but good food) the resort restaurants however should take some lessons on food prep, quality and especially ticket times. I could write a whole review just based on my Sunday lunch poolside where it took 30 minutes to get a bowl of conch chowder and a soda and another 30 minutes just to be able to pay. I literally almost walked away without paying I was getting so frustrated.

- the A/C in our room was not working properly and we were told that because the resort was at 100% there were no rooms to move us into (I have stayed in hundreds of hotels, I have NEVER seen any hotel be at absolute 100% with no option to accommodate a guest when the A/C or other mechanical issue needs to be addressed

- among the long list of charges and taxes is the "one time bellman gratuity" of $12 however the very next line was an additional "one time bellman gratuity" of $3.20 - so in addition to the $5 that I gave the guy to take our 3 bags from the front desk to the room, I also got hit for an additional $15.20 in fees and I am told that this is non-negotiable. Sweet move guys

- The best of the best is that on Sunday we lost water at 8am. No showers, can't brush your teeth and oh yeah, you need to check out by 11am no late check out and no exceptions, because we have someone else going into your room at 1pm. Say what ! ? ! You're telling me that I am paying $300 + ridiculous taxes and service fees (for close to $400 per night) and I can't shower, but I have to "get out ! ". This was like nothing I had ever experienced before. The solution from the front desk was that I was "welcome to use the fitness center or transit lounge" - because that's what I want to do, use the locker room. And when you complain they honestly get annoyed and literally do not care. There is no expectation to provide any form of credit or discount you are paying for the room, with or without water

What else is there to say, other than I can't wait for the new Baha Mar to open in 2014 so that Saul Kersner and Atlantis can finally get a lesson on what happens when you treat your guests like they simply don't matter or that we should be grateful for the opportunity to stay in your hotel.

My reccomendation, go to Jamaica or take a cruise, unless you can wait for the new Baha Mar to open in 2014

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The resort was huge, but tough to get around, Maps weren't clearly marked. Pools, decks, water slides were very overcrowded, and lots of non-guests were using the facilities.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaJSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The trip to Atlantis was very nice! We got our room free because of the casino being apart of the total rewards program. We stayed at the Royal Towers we had a very nice ocean view. The service was very poor but we will still be going back for family vacations!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
1.6 km away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,562 reviews
0.7 km away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.8 km away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,550 reviews
8.9 km away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection

Property: Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Drive, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Royal Towers, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 22,367 - ₹ 47,902
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection is the most reflective of mythical Atlantis, featuring grand architecture, artwork and design. Standard rooms at Paradise Island hotel have one king or two queen beds, a sitting area, and French balconies, while suites have full balconies. All rooms and suites offer terrace, harbour or water views. These towers are closest to Mandara Spa, the Fitness Center, Aquaventure, Atlantis Kids Adventures, The Dig, Casino, two main pools, and several gourmet dining options. It's easy to enjoy the pristine white beaches of Paradise Island and gorgeous lagoons from our resort hotel in the Bahamas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Royal Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Royal Hotel
Atlantis Royal Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Royal Towers
Royal Towers Atlantis
Royal Towers Of Atlantis
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing