We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantis - Harborside Resort
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 342
US$ 325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay View Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 187
US$ 178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 215
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 248
US$ 238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 357
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 715
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 1,567
US$ 1,436
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,860)
Filter reviews
1,860 results
Traveller rating
815
652
229
98
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
815
652
229
98
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrocery storebedroom premiumbedroom lockoffpoint restaurantstayed in buildingmarina villagewasher and dryerconvection ovenstarwood ownerscoffee filtersfull kitchenroyal towerspancake mixtime sharemain resortdish soapdry goods
Filter
Updating list...
1,194 - 1,199 of 1,860 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2012

My wife, her daughter and I recently stayed at the Harborside resort on Paradise Island. It’s part of the Starwood system and holds up to their reputation of excellence. The 2 bedroom lock-off was clean and fully equipped. This was our second trip to the resort so we knew what to expect, comfortable beds roomy living areas, Jacuzzi tubs and laundry equipment in the rooms. Their pool is large and has a covenant bar to get your refreshments at. The restaurant on the property serves excellent food.
But the best part of the Harborside Resort is you get full use of the Atlantis Resort right next door, just show your room key and you’re in. Atlantis has 11 swimming pools and lazy rivers, plus water slides, one even dumps you out in a clear tube and on the other side of that tube are sharks, too cool. They also have one of the world’s largest aquariums that will amaze you. There are plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from, you hardly need to go anywhere else. There is even a movie theater that shows free movies every night. Also, like many resorts of this type you need not carry cash, just show your room key and your drinks and meals are charged to your room.
There are other things to see and do in the area though, so get away for the resorts for awhile. Take a $4 water taxi ride into Nassau to go to the Straw Market and other stores in town. There’s a great Pirate Museum that is a must see. You can visit old forts and a zoo in town. And then there is the Fish Fry. There are two of them and you can sample the local fish dishes of Nassau there.
We highly recommend the Harborside resort. Do give it a try.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the Yacht Harbor with Atlantis in the background, it's beautiful.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank the_coov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

The property was lovely we visited 6-11-6/18 and the people were friendly, helpful, and kind. We relaxed by the pool which was never crowded and we really enjoyed that compared to the large crowds at Atlantis. The unit had some wear and tear but it was ok. Clean room upon arrival and a mid week cleaning was done on Wed. Food very pricey and cab cost could get expensive over time as well when traveling into town. We packed a suitcase full of food and we ate out three times over the week. The kitchen had all the supplies you needed. The fish fry nothing to write about average at best but I'm from Texas. We plan to return next year.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Discovery-17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Ok, we didn't stay overnight. It was just a day trip, but we really enjoyed it. The one thing you need to know if you're doing a day trip with a cruise line is that they will drag you off the ship on a Sunday morning at 7:30 am, but the slides/lazy river don't open until 10:00. :-( Place was clean and we had a good time once the day got rolling.

Great not so lazy river (it has rapids) and the food was solid. It's resort food folks, so it's expensive. Hat's off to the sundries store -- we had mosquito bites that needed some attention and they sold the "good stuff" that you can't get in the US. We'd go again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Our stay at harborside was a great decision. Like many other reviewers we prepared for the high prices by bringing some food and by ordering some through foodstore2go. The prices of course are much higher than home but saves a lot of money. We made sure to go out about half the week for dinner so that it felt like we were away from home. We have a son with celiac disease and we were extra concerned. However atlantis prepares their allergy meals in the main room service kitchen and bring it to wherever you are eating. Our son never got sick and would have if there was the slightest contamination. The beach was awesome, pools were great and we highly recommend the snorkeling at Stuart Coves. Also enjoyed daily new release movies and bingo that were both complimentary. Our room looked just as the pictures on the starwood show and none of the maintenance problems I have seen others mention. This was the first vacation in a while when everyone had a great time every day. A few things I think are worth pointing out. If you like Dunkin coffee there is one across the street from the marketplace and it was worth the walk. If you don't want continuous hassling by locals selling stuff avoid the beach. It's sort of cool the first hr but they don't let up all day every day. The taxi rates are regulated so for a family of four from the airport it should cost $38 not $50 like we were charged. If you are considering harborside go on redweek.com or a similar site instead of booking through Atlantis. Booking a week through Atlantis will cost you $5500 which is about triple what you might be able to get it for. One last thing that made me a little uneasy. There really doesn't appear to be any public service around so in a weird way it was scary that I didn't see an ambulance or a hospital ever during the three trips up and down the island during week. Anyway in summary it was a great vacation spot with many different things to do and see.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
6  Thank Travelingcouple92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

My partner and I stayed here on a time share exchange. What a great decision! (Check out my other Bahama reviews as this is limited to my views of the Harborside.)

Daily newsletter keeps guests informed of resort events.

Beautiful, spacious rooms. Comfortable bed. But have to be honest, we spent very little time in the room besides sleeping. There is a coffee maker but they only provide one packet so stock up. Also, should come as no surprise but groceries are not cheap on the island. Just a note: close the door quickly and carefully because the little lizards are not easy to catch when they get in and behind the tv...but I rescued him.

The pool and Jacuzzi are wonderful. It is also very convenient to get wrist bands before heading to Aquaventure. Of course, you can charge almost everything at Atlantis with only your room key so you don't have to take much over. There is a shuttle but we walked to Aquaventure daily (about 20 minutes).

The fitness room is well equipped and convenient. Take time to take care of yourself on vacation.

The Point Restaurant and Bar provides a quiet, convenient spot for breakfast and a relaxing, casual atmosphere for dinner and drinks after a long day on the water. Beautiful harbor/Nassau views. Food is very good (recommend sliders, chicken spring roll, Asian beef salad, grilled Teriyaki chicken, spiced chicken wrap). Drinks were tasty and packed a punch. Service was very friendly but not particularly speedy especially considering the lack of patrons.

We'll definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KJOpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews