We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,130)
Filter reviews
4,130 results
Traveller rating
1,334
1,236
648
500
412
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,334
1,236
648
500
412
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach tower meal plan coral towers royal towers lazy river water slides ocean view cave grill per person marina village bimini road murray's deli marine life club rush fries mayan temple movie theater
Filter
Updating list...
684 - 689 of 4,130 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Beach Tower at Atlantis this August and it exceeded our expectations. We had a great room over looking a stingray tank, pool and ocean view. The room had everything we needed because we spent most of the time on the go. The water park, casino and grounds were amazing and there is plenty to do. Everything is within easy walking distance no matter what tower you stay in. We did the Dolphin Cay shallow water interaction and it was worth every penny! The staff was very accommodating in all outlets. Byron that works the valet/bell desk is very friendly and accommodating. I am also a golfer and played Ocean Club. It is a fantastic course if you are a avid golfer! I highly recommend staying here if you're looking for a great action packed vacation!

Room tip: Just stay in the Beach Tower with the better pricing........you will only need to sleep there. Save the extra money for activities!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rgo5146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisBahamasTeam, Manager at The Beach at Atlantis, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Hi rgo5146, Thank you for visiting Atlantis! We are pleased that your time with us exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed Dolphin Cay. It sounds like you had great interactions with our staff as well and we will be sure to let Byron know about your review. We value your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again on future trips. - Atlantis Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We booked two nights at the beach tower (they have a minimum) just so we can explore Atlantis (didn't use room)... this is actually cheaper than buying the day pass for 2 adults and 3 kids... we are actually staying at the Riu next door. In summary, atlantis is way too spread out and you have to go hunt for which food area has nuggets and fries (basic food for kids).. lol. Wished they had a tower that had a true all inclusive option just like the Riu... we would stay in a heartbeat. Not a big fan of dining plans and looking at maps where we can eat... tmrw we explore The Dig and all other indoor stuff... have to go back to the Riu to relax and eat now.. :)

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank family2gether4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisBahamasTeam, Manager at The Beach at Atlantis, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Hi family2gether4ever, We hope you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle service when exploring other areas of the resort. For those reading this review, we recommend guests bringing comfortable shoes to explore the resort property. In addition, we offer a variety of food options within Aquaventure. - Atlantis Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We gave this a 5 rating because of the accomodations, entertainment, and wonderful food. We had a great time. And, although we loved the resort we felt we were "nickle and dimed" by the extra costs. We bought the food plan but were unable to buy a beverage plan. The food plan only allows for 2 meals a day--breakfast and dinner and only at certain restaurants and this did include beverages at those meals. However, this means that you have to come up with $$ for beverages and any snacks in the between times (which are way over priced). If the resort was smart, they would offer the same deal that Disney does ...which allows you to spend your meal plan as you like...using your meal credits for snacks, lunch, breakfast whatever. We spent over $10,000 for the trip and ended up with an extra $1,000 beverages, pictures, etc. So although it is a great time be prepared for the extra $$. As for the food, other than The Bahamian Restaurant we found the food to be average to good. The Bahamian gave us such outstanding food .. we went twice (it was under the mealplan). Another tip: keep all your receipts as we found over $200 erroneous charges on our bill. They took them off without argument and were very accommodating but just warning you if you choose to go to Atlantis.

Room tip: The beds were amazing. Best sleep we have had in a while. We slept at the Beach Towers which is the cheapest of the resort hotels. This hotel was a 3 star hotel and was adequate for our stay. Maid service was excellent.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Clean and great service hotel. We tried Mosaic, great Mediterranean restaurant; Nobu my favorite gourmet Japanese restaurant and Olives, loved their flatbread pizza and Caesar salad and of course Seafire Steakhouse. The only complain I have was the time it took for both checking in and checking out. Knowing that their resorts fees are high and their was a mandatory maid tips of $5 per person per night, management should find ways that there should be different counters for checking in and checking out. All guests must check all amenities and take advantage of it. Great place for both kids and adults

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Muriel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisBahamasTeam, Manager at The Beach at Atlantis, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Hi Muriel G, It was a pleasure welcoming you to Atlantis! It sounds like you had a great vacation with us and your meals at Mosaic, Nobu, and Olives sound amazing. We appreciate your recommendation to other travelers and look forward to seeing you on future trips. - Atlantis Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We visit 3-4 times a year and love it. We only stay on the 6th floor in the Beach Tower and ALL of the staff on that floor are Great. Our Maid Myzz Inga Hanna is the very best. each time we make our travel arrangements we get so excited about coming. there is not a better place to stay. Can't wait till we are back in the sun with a drink in hand.

Room tip: 6th floor Beach Tower
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank _pioneer_manager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisBahamasTeam, Manager at The Beach at Atlantis, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Hi _pioneer_manager, Thank you for returning to Atlantis. We appreciate your loyalty and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed another great visit to paradise. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. - Atlantis Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews