We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
275
116
46
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
116
46
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa cabbage beach full kitchen three bedroom private access on site restaurant daily maid service cab driver beach access fresh towels washer dryer across the bridge fish fry per person conch fritters an umbrella ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We spent 4 nights there it was great place to stay. People were friendly and the beach excess is close. The restaurant is located onsite, we are several meals there. The villas are priced well for the area.

Room Tip: Go to grocery store and buy breakfast and snack foods. It’s cheaper that way.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 4jcmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChantisseO, Marketing Agent at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with. Our staff does their best to ensure that all of our guests have a memorable vacation experience. We are located directly on the ocean. Viola's our onsite restaurant and bar is a hidden gem. Once again, thank you for taking the time to post a review. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We rented a three bedroom villa for our 6 person family. The villas are right on the beach and there are two separate pools. One should note that some of the villas are privately owned while some are connected to the hotel. We found ours on Airbnb.

The villas are clean and quiet. Security is on staff so we always felt safe. Pools were great and always clean. The villa was well stocked with supplies.

When you go the beach beware of the vendors. They are all hustlers tying to make a dollar and every price is negotiable. Some vendors on the beach sell drinks for cheap, but beware as you may not know what alcohol they are using.

The beaches are incredible. Clear and clean.

I would definitely recommend again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Joshua K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

This was a good find. Booked this apartment after finding on trip advisor and it is a little beauty.
Dealing with Emirali has been a pleasure. He is super responsive to both email and WhatsApp. Through the booking process he has taken care of many things from our questions re the facility, our transfers from Larnaca airport even down to water in the fridge for our arrival.
The apartment was immaculately clean upon arrival. It has a.c. which is a must for this time of year. Also has broadband WiFi which is another lifesaver when travelling with spoilt teenagers. The apartment is equipped with a dishwasher and washing machine so no holiday spent washing up but also able to stay on top of any laundry which helped us travel a little liter whilst keeping messy teenagers presentable for family get togethers.
Emirali is very quick to respond to any issues or requirements. The gas bottle for cooker emptied whilst we were staying over and was literally replaced within five minutes of our notification.
Being the penthouse apartment there is a hurdle of the stairs to negotiate but the views it offers out way the moments of heavy breathing once conquered. The club's pools are also very clean and plenty of beds with shaded areas to escape to ferocious midday sun.
All in all and excellent start to the holiday and I am looking forward to being able to return in the future.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank EnisS30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We rented Villa 16 which was outstanding. This villa is beachfront with a majestic view of the beach. We were steps away from the beach entrance and had a private beachfront patio. The villa itself was very nice- had all the functionality we wanted and we were also able to buy groceries, cook etc. The staff at sunrise were fantastic- front desk, housekeeping, basically every person we encountered was top notch. This part of the beach is actually much much quieter than the rest of the beach near the bigger resorts so really did feel like a quiet beach experience. Highly recommend this spot!

Room Tip: Villa 16 is perfect.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank nirup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChantisseO, Marketing Agent at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for your excellent review. Our staff works very hard to receive reviews like this. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our location & the beautiful beach that is located in our backyard. One of our great selling points and that we are a small & quiet property. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our property. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Paid deposit for two days rooms at the resort. Was getting married on the public beach. Wedding day arrives I am standing in my wedding dress and said I had to pay and additional $450.00 to have my wedding on the public beach. if I was going to use their day room. Totally taking advantage of the Bride on her wedding day. They then overcharged my credit card stating it was a site fee for the wedding. These people will steal from you if given the chance.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracyariel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChantisseO, Marketing Agent at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for your review. As per our policy you CANNOT have a wedding on the beach directly in front of our property without paying a site fee of $430.00. The day room rate would only be given if you agree to pay the site fee. It is unfortunate that you were unhappy with our policies but rules are rules. Congratulations on your wedding & have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews