We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
98
63
19
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
63
19
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini mart time share pool bar cabbage beach full kitchen tony knowles treatment plant bahamian night per load half hour walk convenience store on site beaches in the world living room fabulous location a short cab ride ping pong table minor issue
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2016

I would stay here again. You get away from all the hustle and bustle of Atlantis but yet it's a short 20 minute walk there if you want. It's along a busy, tourist filled sidewalk to get there so you feel safe. The employees at PIBC were very professional yet friendly and fun to talk to. The food and drinks at the poolside bar are tasty and reasonably priced which was a nice surprise. The only drawback is most evenings they close by 6 pm. The units are a bit outdated but have everything you need. They don't provide a packet of coffee to go with the coffee maker or shampoo and conditioner so make sure you have some if you get in late and want some the next morning. There is a minimart for basic grocery supplies but never took the time to find a larger grocery store for more items for cooking. I do know the minimart offered one or two days a week to get items on your list if you want. Of course it's very nice if you get one of the few beachfront villas as we did. Can't beat it.

Room tip: We were close to the pool area and it was still quiet so I think most of the resort would be as well.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllenAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with a family of 5 for 10 days in early January 2016. Most of the stay was positive. But first the negatives:

Air conditioning did not work when we arrived. Apparently they shut the breakers off after the last renters left. It was working by the end of the first day. Even though it creates a gale force wind in the room, once running it kept the condo cold.

Sliding door to patio was a 2 armed battle to open and close every time. Not sure what was wrong with it, maintenance looked at it but couldn't get it to slide any easier. Not ideal for older folks.

Gutters above balcony were busted off so any rain that fell would accumulate on north side of patio making for wet feet every morning.

Like many have mentioned before the pool bar shuts down at 6 every evening. Not a huge deal as Atlantis is a 15 minute walk by street if you want to party.

Positives:

Beach is beautiful. Maybe the nicest beach I have ever stayed on. Barely any people. Plenty of chairs and umbrellas, just tip the man setting them up for you. Water was dead calm the first cpl days and was the clearest I have ever seen. Waves got to be fun the last few days of our trip. Short walk east down the beach to the point before the golf course has some good snorkelling, as long as the water is somewhat calm.

Condo has everything you need.
Master bedroom is huge, with a nice shower and 2 sinks for the couple. TV and little desk for laptop/getting ready is also there. Safe is in this room.

2nd bedroom is also quite big with two twin beds and a TV.

2nd bathroom is also good. No complaints.

Last but certainly not least, the staff. Super friendly and always willing to help. No complaints about any of the people we met in the entire trip. Some of the most friendly ppl in the world here. They know tourism is their main income and they cater to you as much as possible.

I would return to Bahamas and possibly this place again. With some face lifts this would be an ideal resort. Great location for a relaxing vacation!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank B40rad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We have owned a week here since 1989. After some very rough spots, they have finally found a manager, Tony Knowles, who knows how to keep his owners happy. When he came on several years ago, we were so disgusted with the past managers (who, it was found, had embezzled around $3 million to finance their own Paradise Harbour Club), that we were ready to sell. It was so run down when Tony took over, we weren't sure it would ever recover. By the following year, we had seen so many improvements that we bought a second week. Tony continues to find inventive ways to increase the revenue without raising club maintenance fees. There is now a rather nice "convenience store" on site that not only is a blessing when you need something, but attracts villa owners/renters from the next door Ocean Club and the Ocean Club golf club residents. He has put in a very nice deck for wedding parties and receives a significant amount of money from hosting spring, summer and fall weddings. That is shoulder season and summer low season. Winter high season is sold-out and it still has the highest owner occupancy rate of any property in RCI. The beach is the best beach on Paradise Island. This is a fact not lost on the previous owner of Atlantis, Sol Kirshner, who tried repeatedly to buy the property. Thankfully, this is one of the few properties left on PI that is not owned by Atlantis. The units are two bedroom, two bath and sleep 6 with a full kitchen, dining room and living room. There is a deck or balcony on each unit. Some have an "ocean view" wth a clear view of the ocean and the others, termed "sun view" have a view of one of the two pools or the lovely gardens.

Room tip: There really are no bad rooms they are quiet & restful. There is also paid wifi.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Carrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015

The old classic Paradise Island with the most stunning beach, great staff as well as, food, pools, service and relaxing vibe. ................. will return as soon as possible ..... good wi fi... mini mart, kitchen and restaurant as well as great management........

Date of stay: December 2015
1  Thank blackduck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

My friends and I stayed a week here. The location of our villa was great! Near the pool (just steps) and few more steps to beach. People were wonderful. Very friendly. The only down side was that I think the villa needs some updating. It had a lot of good qualities, but really need painting, new furniture, etc.

Room tip: it's a timeshare so you do not get to choose
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 147linneam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews