We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,885)
Filter reviews
2,885 results
Traveller rating
962
1,279
402
137
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
962
1,279
402
137
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast free access to atlantis the breakfast area pink card hard boiled eggs east wing hospitality room atlantis property donuts marina village corned beef hash yogurt atlantis facilities swim up bar atlantis water park save money per person
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,885 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We had a chance to stay at the resort for several days. Reservation team are so nice! We checked in smoothly. Breakfast was nice. The rooms are nice, clean and quiet! highly recommend! We will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roam555808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnaleeW2, Operations Coordinator at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

We are happy to hear that we met your expectations and look forward to offering you the same great accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

We hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,
Donnalee Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We opted for CSPI to save some costs and still get the Atlantis access. When we first arrived, we were able to get an early check in around 11:30 in the morning, without contacting them first to let them know we would be early. The service was excellent during our time at the hotel, and we could not have been more pleased with the location. A quick walk to Atlantis, right across the street was Anthony's (Awesome Restaurant!), and quick walking access to the Harborside Marina. The rooms were comfortable and clean, if perhaps a bit dated. Other than the rooms needing updating, the only other complaint I have is that the vending machines were not working properly on each floor. Crusoe's restaurant provided an excellent buffet breakfast and the pool area and bar provided a great place to hang out and socialize. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay here and would recommend the hotel to anyone, especially someone on a budget but looking for Atlantis access!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marksewell2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnaleeW2, Operations Coordinator at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your willingness to share your experience is greatly appreciated.

Happy Anniversary to you both! I am so delighted that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us. We hope to have you back in the near future and take part in more of your life's celebrations and milestones.

We are happy to hear that we met your expectations and look forward to offering you the same great accommodations the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Donnalee Williams


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

The extra surcharges are by itself not correct but we knew by reading other reviews, the breakfast is less than described, the Entry to the atlantis, is by the total you finish paying not for free, and just received a charge for Boss investments that was made at our registration the morning of the 31 August over 200 dls, we have made the bank clear fraud was made the employee of the hotel. SO MAD, we have been at most of the Caribbean islands, plays del carmen, greek islands and all this extra fees not worth

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank EDNA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely looking hotel, well kept lobby and pool area.
Breakfast included had plenty of options and the food was decent.
Hotel has complementary WiFi that works well which was great as overseas guests we could only contact others on WiFi connection.
Complimentary wrist bands for Atlantis included is incredible considering the cost you pay, the facilities you can access are incredible.
Small dispute over payment when we got there but this was rectified swiftly and professionally by the receptionist.
Room was large, clean and well kept, coffee maker probably needs updating though.
Bathroom clean, towels replaced every day, bedding changed daily.
Noisy air conditioner but that’s to be expected, just glad to have one in that heat!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank HanG92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnaleeW2, Operations Coordinator at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation in paradise.
We also appreciate the fact that you took the time out to share your stay with us. Our guests are important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements and extend kudos to our staff for a job well done in always ensuring our guests needs and wants are met.

We look forward to having you visit Comfort Suites Paradise Island again.

Sincerely,


Donnalee Williams
Operations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

This hotel is a very good deal for fun Atlantis vacation. Upside: First, I should start off by saying that the staff here is amazing. They are all so friendly and nice. The hotel is a bit dated and the lower floor smelled a bit musty. But it was immaculately cleaned. Our rooms were on the third floor and we were given adjoining rooms per our request, which was super nice. The AC in one room worked very well but the second room it limped along a bit. The hair dryer in one of the rooms kept falling off the wall and wasn't attached well. However, it was still comfortable and we didn't complain. The pool was great and we enjoyed the restaurant, Caruso's. Breakfast every day was a typical Comfort Inn and Suites breakfast...good coffee...eggs...a breakfast meat (one day it was even bacon which made my boys very happy)...bagels, toast, fresh fruit, etc... It was on the better end of free hotel breakfasts. It was an easy walk to Atlantis where we got wrist bands and enjoyed all the Atlantis facilities for no additional charge. We were able to charge drinks and food at Atlantis to our Comfort Inn and Suites room with ease. Down side: beware that there are a LOT of extra charges per person and per room that aren't reflected completely in your initial reservation. They charge an energy surcharge of $15.95 per day per room, $5.00 per day per adult, an extra value added tax of about $18 a room per day, a "resort levy" of $15 per room per day, and a housekeeping gratuity of $5.00 per room per day. So be prepared. However, even with the extra charges it is still a better deal than Atlantis where they charge you even more for the extras. At least the WiFi was free at Comfort Inn and Suites. We found the WiFi actually pretty good. Our only complaint was that it would kick us off once or twice a day and we'd have to reconnect. But that was only very minor annoyance. Also, on our last day the water to a large part of the hotel including our rooms was cut off for some sort of water line repair. Unfortunately, it was cut off for a lot longer than they initially disclosed and we returned to our room in the afternoon and evening unable to shower or flush the toilets. After a couple of hours of waiting and feeling sticky and sandy and needing to get cleaned up for dinner we did complain to management. They offered us a room to shower in at the other end of the hotel which was a pain as we had to pack up all our clothes and shower stuff and trek to the downstairs rooms to shower. When we asked if there would be any room discount for the inconvenience we were offered a free appetizer at the restaurant. We didn't want a free appetizer. We wanted either full use of our rooms and running water or a discount for the trouble. We had no running water for several HOURS. It's wrong to charge full fee for hotel rooms and not have basic services like running water for HOURS. That would not happen in the States...so we felt a little burned given all the extra fees they stuck us with. Otherwise, it was a good value for what you got.

Room Tip: Don't get a room overlooking the pool...it could get loud at night with late night pool guests.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews