We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 342
US$ 328
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 364
Riu.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 271
US$ 240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 576
US$ 504
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Bay View Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 261
US$ 192
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Land'or Resort(Paradise Island)
US$ 163
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 1,025
US$ 936
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,838)
Filter reviews
2,838 results
Traveller rating
944
1,259
398
135
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
944
1,259
398
135
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastfree access to atlantisthe breakfast areapink cardhard boiled eggseast winghospitality roomatlantis propertydonutsmarina villagecorned beef hashyogurtatlantis facilitiesswim up baratlantis water parksave moneyper person
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 2,838 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Comfort Suites Memorial Day weekend and the following week. Our room wasn’t immediately ready so we took advantage of the Atlantis amenities while we waited. The rooms are kept very clean each day, the staff is extremely friendly and welcoming. The daily breakfast is just okay, they could use more of a variety and better preparation. The food at the pool bar is GREAT! The chef can really cook and the prices are reasonable compared to other restaurants on Paradise Island. The best perk for us was the use of the water parks, pools and beaches at the Atlantis! It’s really a short walk and well worth it. We spent almost everyday over there. You must register in the Beach Tower and receive a wrist band with the pink cards given at check-in. There’s a Marina Village across the street from the hotel with plenty of restaurants, shopping and entertainment. We’ll definitely be staying at the Comfort Suites again on our next visit to Nassau. You can’t beat the value for all that you’re getting.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dsw133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnalee W, Operations Coordinator at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Best Regards,
Donnalee Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Had a nice stay, can't complain staff friendly Room was clean.
They just tidied it up it's looking good around the pool areas and outside. Room's are adequate nothing special but ok happy veiw poor in our room but it was just to put head down.
Breakfast basic but ok self serve everything but at least a breakfast.
Best part walk across straight into Atlantis and get your free passed.


Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank jimbojim007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnalee W, Operations Coordinator at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Donnalee Williams
Operations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Before we arrived, I fully read up on what was included and what additional fees would be charged. I communicated with the hotel to get my exact total before I arrived so there would be no surprises. When we arrived there was a couple complaining about the taxes and fees. What resort doesn't charge taxes and fees? Especially in the Bahamas? So the other guests complaining were the only thing I have to complain about in my experience. First, it's a Comfort Suites in a humid environment, so expect the accomodations to be as such. Concrete walls, tile flooring, etc. All clean and and well kept, but a Comfort Suites, it's not the Grand Hyatt or the Atlantis. Just standard, but clean and comfortable. We spent very little time in the room as we took full advantage of the access to Atlantis and were there everyday during our stay. It is SO close to Atlantis! It is so close, that it is a closer walk to the Coral Towers lobby than from the Coral Towers lobby to other parts of Atlantis. The comfort suites is also just one crosswalk away to stores and restaurants that are much cheaper than purchasing food items on Atlantis' property and you are able to bring your own alcohol and food on property. The staff was friendly. The free breakfast is a real plus given the prices in the area. We got there about 8 or 9am every morning during our stay and filled up on fresh fruit, eggs, and their great waffles. They also had tea, coffee, juices, cereal, pastries and daily a different selection of either sausages or hash. That saves you about $15-20 a person per day compared to the excessive breakfast prices in the area. Reading complaints about the breakfast, truly gives me a headache. Perfectly good and hello! can't beat the price. My family who were staying at Atlantis for my brother's wedding on this trip all were kicking themselves for not booking at Comfort Suites where I had zero issues compared to broken A/C, construction, malfunctioning TVs, etc. that they all experienced there with their much higher priced rooms.

Room Tip: had a corner room on first floor, exit door to Atlantis, ice machine, pool and breakfast.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank dmcgarry33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnalee W, Operations Coordinator at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Best Regards,
Donnalee Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Very Nice, Clean, Affordable!!!
Great if u really want access to Atlantis it’s literally right across the street. Pics are very accurate of what hotel is like. Take advantage of free breakfast because all food on Paradise island is expensive. I found the best food in Nassau in an area called the fish fry, u need transportation to get there but the food is worth it. There’s various restaurants there so check that out at least once. Atlantis is great just as any pics u may have seen. Would return to this hotel whenever in the Bahamas

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Pmason86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnalee W, Operations Coordinator at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Guests

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation in paradise.

We will continue to work at ensuring our guests' stay at Comfort Suites Paradise Island is comfortable and memorable.

We look forward to having you visit us again.

Sincerely,
Donnalee Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

I booked our trip here because of the reviews, and I agree with everybody. We had a great time. For a family of four, the free breakfast and lower price saved us over $150 a day vs staying at Atlantis. It is practically on property, and the room is bigger than the basic Atlantis room. The staff was very friendly, and the restaurant/pool was great. Being next to the Marina was a nice bonus as we spent more time there than expected due to the great restaurants like Cafe Martinique. We chartered a boat through Bahama Boat Tours and enjoyed a great afternoon at Compass Point Restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank CSK4J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews