We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,311)
Filter reviews
2,311 results
Traveller rating
1,227
534
255
156
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,227
534
255
156
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east tower blue note cigar bar soft opening conch shack fountain show fountain view cafe madeleine noodle bar poke bowl sports book open table swimming pigs beautiful resort food truck cashless resort nurse sharks
Filter
Updating list...
1,854 - 1,859 of 2,311 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

I went on a solo vacation in Bahamas after some unpleasant experience back in the U.S. This is by far the best vacation I have every had. The resort was really convenient where various types of restaurants are available on the 1st floor, gym has a ocean view and free apples :) In addition to the love the sunshine and beach of Bahamas, the staff was genuinely helpful to make sure I have a good time. In particular, the staff on the beach Jury Hannah made my stay exceedingly memorable. He showed me around the property, aquirium, swimming pool, beach scene and even offered to teach me basics of swimming! (I did't know how to swim :(). I would highly recommend Baha Mar hire more staff of Jury's caliber and fun and helpful personalities! The trip was truly a healing experience for me.

Room tip: ocean view!
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ClementD57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBahaMar, Manager at Grand Hyatt Baha Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Clement D:

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Grand Hyatt Baha Mar.

We are humbled you chose to stay at our property and found your stay to be a truly healing experience. We've shared your kind words regarding Jury with the team.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Stayed with family over the Thanksgiving holiday for "ConchTurkey". We were treated like royalty by the house shuttle from the airport in the immaculate Mercedes SUV. Front Desk mgr Zack received us at Check In & we were given the detailed tour of the property & its world-class amenities. Stayed in the brand new West Tower suite & had access to the Grand Club. The opportunity to have access to the Grand Club with Patricia made the vacation. Full breakfast, Evian all day & top shelf complimentary beer, wine & cocktails from 5-9 every evening. Every member of the staff on property has a smile from ear to ear & there to serve ! Cant wait for our next trip 2018 & it will be a full week! Keep it up and kudos to everyone from housekeeping, restaurants, casino, pools & gym.

Room tip: West Wing was just opened in November 2017 & is brand new ! Also, the Grand Club is in this tower too.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Spreitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We were here for 2 nights, then moved to the SLS. Though it's one property, the hotels are separate and quite different. We loved the lobby of the SLS - it's so classy and nicely done. There really is no lobby for the Grand Hyatt except the check in desk.

The casino is made to feel exactly like Vegas, even the signage is the exact same. The high end shops weren't open, though, and the food options left a little to be desired. I understand more will be opening soon, which will help. We struggled to find a good meal the entire time...which was odd. I didn't have one "wonderful" meal the entire trip, which was really disappointing. In my opinion, the Italian restaurant should've opened before the noodle place.

Aside from the above, the hotel grounds are gorgeous. I love all the cabana style private restrooms scattered throughout. The grotto with cliff jump absolutely makes the property! I don't have many complaints about the room itself except it was strange not having a top sheet on the bed - I had to request one. Most of the staff we encountered were very nice and accommodating during our stay.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TXHotelSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 December 2017

My stay was only a day and half long, however, I got to use the beach, the pool, try out most of the restaurants, and the casino. The grounds are immaculate, the casino has everything you can ask for, the Sports Book was packed and the drinks keep flowing. My room had partial ocean view, it was clean and comfortable. Check in and check out were quick. All of the staff was very nice and helpful. I am planning on visiting this property again.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Binaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBahaMar, Manager at Grand Hyatt Baha Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Binaboo:

We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay.

It's delightful to hear that you had the opportunity to experience a number of the resorts amenities and that you are planning to visit again.

We enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews