We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kenny! ”
Review of Fish Central

Fish Central
Ranked #33 of 334 Restaurants in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

We had spent some time at Atlantis aquarium and their credit card machine was down, so $88 in cash gone. We stopped at fish fry to eat, and asked the restaurant if they took credit. They checked and their machine was down, the waitress walked us a couple doors down to Fish Central. We went upstairs to eat overlooking the streets. Kenny was our guy, he mixed a pretty good long island, and gave a great recommendation for dinner. Loved the shrimp, shared the meal with my husband and it was plenty of food. We were there after the dinner rush, so Kenny sat down for a few minutes to talk with us, great experience.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mamaRaury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Fab place at Fish Fry!
We tried the conch, snapper and shrimps and they were all delicious!
Really helpful and friendly staff - would recommend!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Hannahwilt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

fish Central is indeeed a good place to hangout. my friends and i went there to celebrate my birthday on the karaoke night. and it was the bomb: nice and comfortable atmosphere. the food was served HOT!!! and it was delicious. Jaynell was our waitress and she did a phenomenal job. we didnt wait o food long at all. the fish fingers are SUPER TASTY without the tartar sauce. the staff knows how to entertain their guests.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rashea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

After walking the strip my friends and I settled for this restaurant and we were not disappointed. All our dishes were well prepared and very tasty as well, drinks were very cold which was need as it’s super hot in the Bahamas.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank kydd04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Not very big in the inside but the food and portions were on point. I ordered the fried grouper and shrimp with plantain, mixed veggies (cabbage & carrots), rice and peas. Everything was very flavorable and seasoned to perfection. The Baham Mama was just right and they're very generous with the alcohol. It was soo much food but well worth it!!!! I recommend this place if you're in the Fish Fry.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank ShaNice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fish Central also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Fish Central? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing