We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Dali modernistic Tapas
Reserve with OpenTable
Dali modernistic Tapas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 332 Restaurants in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 33
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: THE PLACE TO BE FOR YOUR CHOICE FROM OUR MORE THAN 20 TAPAS, 12 PAELLA'S AND OUR LARGE SELECTION OF ENTREE'S. NO-WHERE IN THE BAHAMAS YOU WILL FIND ORIGINAL SPANISH SPECIALTIES LIKE .. TORTILLA DE PATATAS ... BOQUERONES ... MORCILLA ... IBERICO HAM ... BLACK RICE PAELLA ... MANCHEGO CHEESE and so much more of the delicious, healthy and colorful Spanish Cuisine.
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Excellent food and service . Definitely recommend it if you are in Nassau. The croquettes are awesome

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Dermot F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renate393, Manager at Dali modernistic Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Demot F,

thank you for your kind review.
Love to read that you liked our new menu item, our croquettes.

Kind regards,
Chef Werner and his DALI team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Dalis is a modern vibrant restaurant with outside terrace tables on a busy Nassau street near the cruise ship terminal. There were 6 cruise ships in town on the Saturday that we visited. It was noisy in a good way. An exciting kind of Bahamian vibe with Street hustlers plying their trade only meters from our table. It all added to the laid back quality of Island life.
We had a black rice rice paella cooked in squid ink. It was spicy with plenty of king prawns, conch, squid, and fish pieces. The black rice was nicely aldente and the service was friendly and efficient. The beef fillet that my friend had was tender and cooked as she ordered it. Food in Nassau is expensive generally as much of it is imported so it felt like decent value for Nassau.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank brenmcnutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renate393, Manager at Dali modernistic Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear brenmcnutt,

Your colorful story about your experience in our restaurant was nice to read; thank you very much for taking time to write your kind review on Trip Advisor.

We hope you had a good time in Nassau overall and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Chef Werner and his DALI team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We had a delicious lunch and were well taken care of by the staff. The wait for the food was a bit long but still ok!

The prices are really high, be ready to pay a minimum of 65$ for two lunches.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 330dennisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renate393, Manager at Dali modernistic Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Dennis N,

thank you very much for taking time to write your kind review on Trip Advisor about your experience in our restaurant.
We really appreciate your evaluation.

Prices here in Nassau were and always will be on the higher end of the spectrum, definitely compared to the US.
Please consider the fact that everything what we sell has to come from abroad (except for some local seafood) with duties, freight and import taxes imposed by the Bahamian Government.
We believe, however, with the quality of our dishes (and importing a number of Spanish items directly from Spain) our prices are on the real reasonable side, compared to colleagues/competitors here.

We hope you had a good time in The Bahamas and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Chef Werner and his DALI team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

visited earlier this week. place was renovated, food as good as before. had a seafood paella: absolutely wonderful. Thanks for having me again. Hope to be back soon

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renate393, Manager at Dali modernistic Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Jennifer K,

It was our pleasure to welcome you again in our restaurant. Thank you for taking time to write your kind review on Trip Advisor.
Looking forward to your next visit....

Kind regards,
Chef Werner and his DALI team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Small, friendly, and delicious. If you have ever been to a tapas restaurant in Spain you'll recognize many of the dishes. However, be prepared for a few interesting twists in flavors -- spicy seasonings and the addition of local fruits. It is a very easy walk from the cruise ships to the restaurant and worth the venture away from the crowds. Just before Señor Frog's turn left and look for the flags.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renate393, Manager at Dali modernistic Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Nancy H,

Thank you very much for your kind review on Trip Advisor about your visit to our restaurant.

We are happy to read that you liked what we are offering.
It would be nice to see you again.

Kind regards,
Chef Werner and his DALI team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dali modernistic Tapas also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Dali modernistic Tapas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing