We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We tried it twice”

Dali modernistic Tapas
Reserve with OpenTable
Dali modernistic Tapas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 330 Restaurants in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 33
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: THE PLACE TO BE FOR YOUR CHOICE FROM OUR MORE THAN 20 TAPAS, 12 PAELLA'S AND OUR LARGE SELECTION OF ENTREE'S. NO-WHERE IN THE BAHAMAS YOU WILL FIND ORIGINAL SPANISH SPECIALTIES LIKE .. TORTILLA DE PATATAS ... BOQUERONES ... MORCILLA ... IBERICO HAM ... BLACK RICE PAELLA ... MANCHEGO CHEESE and so much more of the delicious, healthy and colorful Spanish Cuisine.
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Visiting Nassau with my wife and our grown children. We found Dali's to be an enjoyable experience. The dishes were excellent; filet of beef, patatas bravas, pez leon, and the strudel (you really do want to try it) A small joint located next to Senior Frog's. Nice staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renate393, Manager at Dali modernistic Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Dear Steve W,

Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate it very much.

Yes, our apple Strudel is a favorite to many guests. Great to read that you liked it too.

Kind regards,
Chef Werner and his DALI team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 126 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2017

We went to Nassau for the 3th time now en ofcourse we had to visit dali! The food was amazing again and the service was great. The paella was one of my favourite dish, i ordered this more than three times. All three times i chose another paella so the choice of paella is very big. Thank you so much Chef Werner and his lovely wife Renate.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nadieh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renate393, Manager at Dali modernistic Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear nadieh k,

thank you very much for taking time to write about your visits to Dali Tapas on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you as a returning guest!

Looking forward to your next trip to Nassau and seeing you again at our restaurant.

Kind regards,
Chef Werner and his DALI team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We read about this restaurant during a cruise to the Bahamas and it sounded interesting. We saw some other restaurants but there is no comparison to Tapas. This place is spic and span and nicely decorated. The food is just exceptional. We wish we would have this restaurant in our town. You must try it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mafioso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renate393, Manager at Dali modernistic Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear Mafioso,

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your visit to our restaurant on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to read that you liked what we offer.

Happy New Year and kind regards,
Chef Werner and his DALI team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

After waiting about 15 minutes to get the menu and another 15 minutes to get our initial drinks, we ordered about 12 items for the four of us. Two tapas items never arrived. I would rate the food as about average.

Thank brucebarber2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renate393, Manager at Dali modernistic Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear Brucebarber2017,

Thank you for taking time to write about your experience at our restaurant.
We appreciate all comments and apologize about the waiting time and the missing tapas from your order.
We hope we can make it up to you on your next visit.
Happy New Year and kind regards,
Chef Werner and his DALI team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

My wife and visited Dali Tapas due to it's good review and were happy with the choice. It's a very small restaurant, but not crowded due to the time of our visit. We tried tons of the tapas and enjoyed all of them.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 630alany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renate393, Manager at Dali modernistic Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Alan Y,

Thank you so much for visiting us and trying our Tapas, and then sharing your experience with your kind review on Trip Advisor.
The many items of Tapas and Paella's which we offer - that is what attracts the lovers of the healthy, flavor and colorful Spanish cuisine.

A Happy New Year to you and your wife and maybe till another time!

Kind regards,
Chef Werner and his DALI team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dali modernistic Tapas also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Dali modernistic Tapas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing