We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking property with mind blowing view of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy exceptional Ocean Views and easterly breezes from your holiday villa.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy exceptional Ocean Views and easterly breezes from your holiday villa.
Dive into your Private Pool! Relax in your private Ocean View Patio and watch the boats sail by...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Enjoy exceptional Ocean Views and easterly breezes from your holiday villa.
Dive into your Private Pool!
Relax in your private Ocean View Patio and watch the boats sail by...
Expansive Living / Dining with Entertainment Centre, Satellite TV, DVD player and WiFi
Step out through french doors onto to your furnished Ocean View Patio
Celebrate special moments in this ideal Holiday Retreat and watch the sailboats float by...
Feel at home in your fully equipped Kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances
Walk out from the Chef's Kitchen onto your Private Poolside Patio
Enjoy your poolside dining area with gas BBQ
Swim in your private pool, sunbathe on the deck or relax under the Royal Palm trees
Spacious accommodations include 2 oversized and bright Master Suites
Both large Bedrooms offer a comfy living space with lovely views
Bedrooms are well appointed with queen sized beds & cool linens
Modern en suite Bathrooms, one with a walk-in shower, the other with an air bubble deep soaker tub
En suite Bathrooms are furnished with luxurious towels, terry robe, hair drier and lavish toiletries
Convenient Powder room off main living space
A peaceful Gazebo in the terraced gardens invites you to linger...
A relaxing hammock awaits your pleasure!
The owner occupied Manor House at Windfall Estate, Nassau, Bahamas.
Stroll through almost 2 acres of Estate Gardens
Discover our native plants and fruit trees in our mature garden
We have a rental car available if you wish to tour the island
Airport pick-up available, food provision by request, Concierge Services & Tours arrange
This is a rare Island Retreat.  We look forward to welcoming you to WINDFALL soon!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yellalake
Richardson, Texas
1 review
“Breathtaking property with mind blowing view of the ocean!”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My family and I stayed at the Windfall Estates and I will say this was the best property and experience that we had traveling abroad. The owners were more than accommodating and polite, being that we arrived late at nite. The living quarters were very nice and modern, every room had a theme with a meaning. There was also a car on property for us to use at our leisure, which was a life saver! I would definitely stay at the Windfall Estates every time I travel to the Bahamas, and will spread the word! This place created great memories for our family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
We really enjoyed your visit, loved the boys, and glad you felt at home in lovely Windfall, and The Bahamas! You've got sand in your shoes now, so you must return some day, as legend has it ....Thank you for the kind words, Cheers! Pia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pepperfir...
Rigaud, Quebec
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This condo exceeded expectations from the moment we arrived until the moment we left.”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My husband and I have visited Nassau many times since we married in 2003. He grew up in the city, so we return regularly. Never before have I been given such a luxurious space to kick up my feet. I did not want to leave.

Our visit began with Pia arranging to have her driver meet us at the airport. He was friendly and discussed old Nassau with my husband as we made the 30 minute drive from the airport. It was a unique and wonderful experience just to get to the house.

The house itself is in a very nice neighbourhood distant from other neighbourhoods that might make one feel nervous at night. The house itself is hidden from the road and away from the street, so it seems even better protected than its neighbours. It is the safest I have ever felt in Nassau.

We were greeted at the automatic gate by noisy but friendly dogs and then were greeted at the door by Pia and her husband. What a lovely, warm and truly Bahamian welcome.

The space is exquisite. Pia was proud to tell us about the detail they paid to building the space, as they had built it all from a gutted frame.

The detail... I cannot say enough about the detail that has been put into the place.

None of the area, neither the living space with balcony and gardens, the kitchen, the bedrooms, baths, nor the pool, has been left to anything but the absolute best. The images on this site do NOT do it justice.

Whether we felt like relaxing by the pool or strolling the gardens, there was plenty to do. A reading list that would put most small town libraries to shame and a game shelf that would have pleased any game night.

When we desired to go out and see the area, we had a car, at our disposal. I was nervous about the right hand drive of the car but it was a fun experience sitting on the other side! My husband was a skilled driver, but even so, everyone is reminded, drive slow, keep left and drive right.

We were so comfortable by the time we left, even our friends remarked on how relaxed we looked.

I can't wait to plan our next visit to Nassau and we've only just arrived home!

There is nowhere else on New Providence that I will stay.

Pia and her husband have truly created a visit to paradise with this space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view!
Liked least: the water in the pool was cooler than the ocean or I would have swum more in the pool.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for the detailed review! We enjoyed having you visit lovely Windfall, and we look forward to your return! Cheers! Pia & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim1878
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“A week in paradise”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

What a vacation, it truly was a week in paradise. Windfall estates was truly amazing and Pia the owner went above and beyond! I would highly recommend Windfall and plan on returning.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for the kind words, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay in lovely Windfall. You were great guests too! We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Cheers! Pia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise b
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tropical Paradise in ultimate luxury!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Staying at Windfall is truly a dream come true. Waking up to stunning views of the Caribbean Ocean was the perfect way to start the day. Even though there's lots to do on the island, the best spent time was lounging by the pool and relaxing in gorgeous, comfortable and spotlessly clean surroundings. The owners are lovely and warm and made sure we had everything we needed, and then some. One of the best vacations EVER! I hope to go back again and again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosG99
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous holiday rental at Windfall in the Bahamas!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This property is beautiful, breezy, and exceptionally comfortable! The tropical gardens, the gorgeous pool and private pool-side area, the many spacious sitting and eating areas both inside and outdoors, the well-equipped kitchen, and especially the two very private, large, and luxurious master bedroom suites that are equipped with every little comfort make this a very desirable place to stay. The property is also conveniently located near to the beach and is well decorated, clean, and very secure. Staying at Windfall was a very pleasurable experience! I just wish that I could have stayed longer. The property's owner also goes out of her way to ensure that everything is perfect. This was my first visit to the Bahamas and it did not disappoint.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the property. Lots of privacy even if you are travelling with others.
Liked least: You need a car to see the rest of the island but this can be rented on site.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing