We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
54
42
21
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
42
21
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unique hotel liquor store across the street jitney bus the security guard fresh towels flat screen tv conch salad ocean view close to the airport downtown nassau great beach beach area fish fry resort bahamas island pros
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2018

This property is right on the beach and has beautiful surroundings. I was surprised however that the property was so run down. When you pay the price we paid - over 300 dollars per night, you expect more. How can it be that the rooms have things wrong with them? It seems that the housekeepers do not do their job of reporting problems or the maintenance staff does not do their job - which means the management needs to step it up. I see the replies to other guests and their concern but I see the same problems are reported over and over. What is going on there? You really need to get your act together, especially with the busy season coming up. It should never take over 30 minutes to get food - I know you are on island time and that's cool but to wait over an hour for food is ridiculous. I won't be coming back to this property even though I come to the Bahamas every year.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LifeLoverMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

This small, charming resort was just what we needed after a week of snorkeling. The manager/owner was helpful and informative, the morning shift clerk was so kind, and the views from everywhere were amazing! You can feel the love and respect for Bob Marley all throughout the area, as well as the love of nature and respect for the island. A beautiful place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank kittytwist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResCustomerService, General Manager at Marley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thanks for the review Kittytwist!
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the resort as much as we do! Please be sure to come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Very tired, takes 2 hours to get a meal, needs a good shake up, water taking 10 mins to get warm. Staff slow, rooms need updating, even blind was broken in our room. Great location with very quiet beach

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank AdrianRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResCustomerService, reservations at Marley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed overnight after returning from a week in Exuma. I selected this hotel due to the proximity to the airport not due to its connection to Bob Marley.

The room was large and clean. It's basic but served our needs. We arrived late due to a flight delay and was checked in by the security staff. He was very welcoming and kind. We enjoyed a very good and reasonable priced breakfast. Service was good. Remember you are in the Bahamas. Service is at a different pace. A wonderful member of staff called a taxi for us. Our taxi driver, Slim, was fantastic. Our experience was short but very pleasant.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank W7770RQlisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResCustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Marley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Hi Lisa,So glad you enjoyed your stay! Hopefully you can come back and stay a little longer next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We just got back from staying a week at the Marley resort & Spa. We had a truely great time. Very relaxing, great location, Loved the food! This was certainly a room with a spectacular view. Staff were laid back! Just what we were looking for. Close to everything, but away from the crowd. Bob the GM was very informative and helpful. Thanks again for the fabulous time! We will be back to see you in the future. Can’t wait to have the wings and cocktails again! = )

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank fouroseven1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResCustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Marley Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for your review and for choosing Marley Resort! We are so happy to hear that your enjoyed your accommodations and all that the resort has to offer! Thank you again and we absolutely look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews