We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay when exploring New...”
other travellers have booked this property
Driveway and walkway.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Driveway and walkway.
Front View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Driveway and walkway.
Front View
SECURE GATED ENTRANCE
The Lake showcasing Turtle Island
FRONTAL VIEW OF THE LAKE
OVAL WINDOW VIEW OF THE LAKE
The stairway to Paradise
Chocolate Bamboo Floor with Hallway Leading to Bedrooms
Side table living room entertainment rock
Dining Table adorn with beautiful island scented
Master frontal view
A closer look
Master, spacious and for your personal retreat
Ceiling fans in all bedrooms bringing out the island feel
Dining for four and space to the right for more
Downstairs living area showing penetrating lighting to create an aura of the island
Kitchen with real wood chestnut stained cabinets and Mosaic backsplash
Kitchen with stainless steal appliances stove, refrigerator and Microwave
Master Bathroom accessories
Master bath shower
Master bath shower View #2
Half bath downstairs showcasing vanity and designer bowl
Back door and deck
THE DECK
Deck to complement Back entrance
Bring your game with you. On site.
Experience a Junkanoo rush-out by the Fish Fry 17 mins
Just twelve (12) minutes away from the world famous Twin Brothers
Let your hair down, grab your swim trunks and Visit The Goodman's Bay Beach located 17 mins
Secure a day pass to Sandals Royal Bahamas, enjoying the hotel without the added cost. 17 min away
THE TENNIS COURT JUST 2 MINUTES DRIVE AWAY.
Come back soon
The View from The property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue M M
Whitehorse, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay when exploring New Providence!”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This is a fantastic location for anyone who wants to get away from the tourist-y area of New Providence and check out the day-to-day of the island. The property is very clean and spacious and perfect for a family with two large bedrooms, a nice kitchen, and 1.5 bathrooms. There is a wonderful basketball court and a playground in the gated community where the property is located. There is a neat turtle and duck pond in the center of the community just beyond the gate, and the security guards are very friendly to guests. The owners of the property are right next door, very attentive if you need anything, and are wonderful at providing advice on how to get to anywhere on the island, when asked. We stayed there for a week and felt very much at home! We will recommend this property (and our hosts!) to all of our family and friends who want to get away and explore New Providence!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
It was absolutely fantastic hosting you and your family. I am very happy you choose "Your Preferred Taste," for your vacation needs and man, what a vacation it was. Four strangers from The North visited for one week and left here as much more than that. You left here as family. We will keep in contact, and will be visiting you in the near future.
Thank you for everything. And the silly questions were far from being silly. Great Psychology. Love it.

Regards
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Your Taste of Paradise”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Wonderful place to stay although location not near the city. Short walk to a rough beach. Accommodations were wonderful, clean and spacious. We only stayed one night and really its set up for more nights than that. Full kitchen, very nice living area two nice bedrooms.
The host was exceptionally nice and accommodating. Helped us find a ride to the airport when no cabs seemed to be running on Sunday. Very close to the airport..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stephen the host
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2015
We are extremely humbled and appreciate the patronage. It is in no small measure that I say this. Trust is very difficult to bestowed on another, and we are humbled that our guests trust us enough to come and experience one of the true jewels The Bahamas has to offer. Be it one (1) day or a year, our guest will leave with guaranteed satisfaction. We owe it humanity to treat people how we would like to be treated.
Was a wonderful experience.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morag k
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
1 review
“It really was a taste of paradise”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

When I booked the condo there were no reviews that I could read but it sounded like just what we were looking for, so we took a chance. Its a bit of a drive from the airport and I suggest you rent a car as the taxis are $30.00 each way, we rented a car and it was a great way to tour the island, well worth it. The condo was beautiful and fully equipped, everything you need was there except a kettle (we Canadians love our tea). It was clean, which is a big thing to me, it has two bedrooms and two bathrooms, a beautiful kitchen, a patio to sit out and enjoy the sunshine. Steve and Yolanda are the owners and took great care of us, Steve showed us around and explained everything to us, they were very gracious. I highly recommend this property and wish I could have stayed there longer

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: how clean and organized it was
Liked least: the stairs to the second floor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2015
Morag you are very kind. We are humbled and very much appreciative of you. I am happy we were able to make your stay here worthwhile. We always pride ourselves in providing the best of everything to our guests. Being travelers ourselves, it is important that our product represents what we would adore when we travel.
We wished you'd stayed longer as well, but did enjoy your company while you were here. You came a stranger and left a friend.
We look forward to visiting you in Canada. We are also looking forward to your next trip here. We will have the kettle then. Pinky promise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for us!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This rental was perfect for my family. The townhouse is immaculate, modern, warm and inviting with most of the comforts of home. The guard gated community is relatively near to the airport but a good distance from Atlantis, Downtown Nassau and even Cable beach but I was well aware of that and found this to be a positive and not a negative. A rental car is a must for independent travelers although Steve does have a contact that can take you around if you would like. The townhouse is well outfitted with refrigerator, ice maker,stove,microwave,washer and dryer . The spacious bedrooms each have an air bed,queen size bed, ample storage, ceiling fans, stand fans and ductless ac units. We were very comfortable and slept very well. For larger groups, keep in mind there is one full bathroom and one tv (downstairs) but hey your on vacation lol.
A couple things of note......there wasn't a phone in the townhouse when we arrived but as soon as we let Steve know, one was made available for us.
Wifi is available but we didn't get the password ahead of time and therefore didn't have it the first night of our stay....again once we asked Steve, we had wifi access
There is a Roku unit there for entertainment....my boys 6,11 and 15 thoroughly enjoyed it.
The unit does not have central air....downstairs does not have an ac unit so it can get warm...they do have a ceiling fan and a stand fan...we would also bring a stand fan from one of the upstairs bedrooms down to the family area to help cool things down.
No coffee maker or toaster....not a complaint just an observation.
Plates, cups,dishes, silverware, a pot and pan,towels,paper towels, soap and toilet tissue all provided
Water pressure seems to be better in the mornings vs evenings.
Basketball and tennis racket provided for use.

All in all we were very happy with the rental. We were safe and comfortable. We had adequate room to relax and unwind after our long beach days. The townhouse is as advertised. All pictures are truly representative of the unit. Steve and Yolanda are right next door and willing to do whatever to make your stay comfortable and memorable. I would definitely stay here again

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2015
Thank you very much for trusting us with hosting you. We appreciated it. You and your family were great. Made our jobs a lot easier.
Looking forward to our next meeting. Until then, take good care of yourself and your family.

Regards Steve & Yolanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Que_Freem...
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New, remote modern townhome just outside of the aiport.”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Aside from a few small bumps (hot water heater being in the OFF position) my friends and I enjoyed the stay that the renters provided us. The place was clean and well-kept, modern in design. The management staff were very accomodating and friendly. The community is gated with a security om staff throughout the night. They are also building more homes on the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the design and
Liked least: its kind of far off from the bulk of everything,
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
Shaquela F
It was great having you. We appreciated your patience with us as we figure out what is the on or off position. It was just the second time using the heater energy saver switch. I must say that we have figured it out now.
We are happy for your patronage and do look forward to you coming back.
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing