We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jovanrey
Reykjavik, Iceland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We really like this place! It's cozy and clean. It is located in a very good place. The service we experienced was very good. Communicating with the staff was quick and they were very helpful. I highly recommend this place to my friends :)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Thanks so much for your kind review Jovan. We're thrilled you had a great time as this is our number one priority ;) We look forward to your next visit.

Happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dstrauss
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cable Beach Beauty”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Everything was as described with this villa rental, and for the price, you can't beat it. Walking distance to restaurants and other shops, and close enough to the lovely waters of cable beach. I didn't get to enjoy the little private beach as I was there with some rough water just after the hurricane, but that was no fault of the property. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and quite prompt to answer any questions. I recommend using the airport transfers associated with the unit, as it is much easier than trying to sort it out yourself if you don't rent a car (which I did not)

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2015
Dylan, thanks for your awesome review. We're so glad you had a great time as that is always our #1 priority. It's great that you found the neighborhood convenient with all the stores, restaurants and buses within a short walking distance. Thanks again and we look forward to hosting you again!

Happy travels,

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz B
1 review
“Great value”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in March 2015

An adequate resting stop with a small shower, but a beautiful view of the ocean at a great value as compared to resorts. Good for our needs since we spent the whole trip on scuba diving excursions and just needed somewhere to relax at the end of the day. The host was communicative and provided information in a timely fashion.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2015
Thank you Tomasz, it was absolutely our pleasure to have you as our guests and we're glad you enjoyed scuba diving and the rest of your vacation. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Happy travels.

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana D
1 review
“Awesome, cozy house with wonderful view”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a a great time at Coral Bay South Villa! It was a touch tricky to find, but once we did we LOVED the neighborhood. The dock and beach were quiet and lovely. We enjoyed drinking wine and watching the sun go down.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Dana, so glad you enjoyed the neighborhood, the beach and sunsets! That's what we love to hear. Do come again!

Happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex R
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best rental properties I've stayed in....anywhere!”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The Coral Bay villa has everything you need for a relaxing Bahamas stay at a reasonable price. You get the same beautiful beaches, crystal clear water and cool breeze without paying $500+ a night at the Sandals next door.

The waterfront is literally a mere minute's walk away and is perfect for lounging and swimming throughout the day. The water is only 1-3 feet deep for nearly 100 feet off the deck. It makes for relaxing swims and very dramatic sunsets off the ocean. It is a away from the center of town, which makes it quiet, and when you do want to head downtown, the bus is cheap ($1.25), easy and stops right out front.

The property itself is a reasonable size for 2 people with a full size bed, small kitchen and screened in porch. Surrounded by trees and set off from the main street, the bungalow has the secluded feel you need to disconnect and enjoy the tropics, but is still just a short walk from the main street with restaurants, a grocery store, etc.

I will definitely stay at the Coral Bay Ocean Villas next time I visit Nassau.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and seculsion
Liked least: Property was perfect for 2 people, but would definitely be cramped if it had the full 4 people it can fit.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Alex, you guys were simply the best! I'm so happy you guys had a great time as it is our top priority. Any time you are in our neck of the woods again you must stop by!

Happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing