We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little house”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
SUNG J
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You get what you paid for”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The location is perfect especially if you are planning to go Sandals for daypass which we did. Restaurants and market nearby and bus stop is right off the corner. However, I wouldn't recommend if you are going to be spending a lot of time inside. Bathroom is really small and the shower space was even smaller and inconvenient.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for sharing. We're glad you enjoyed the location and had a good time even though you would have liked a larger bathroom. It was our pleasure to serve you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison L
Leicester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great little house”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

South Villa is just steps away from the sea, idyllic.
This little house was great for me, the bed was comfortable and it was very quiet. The kitchenette was adequate for making drinks and snacks, which was all I needed because there were some great food to try in restaurant s.
Duran arranged a taxi transfer from and back to the airport and this worked really well, arriving in the dark might be a challenge for anyone who did not know where South Villa is located.
The number 10 bus passes along the main road (wait for it by the entrance to Sandals) and this takes you in to town and passes Fish Fry en route.

All in all I can highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shower
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
Lea, it was awesome to have you guys stay with us and we'll always have a welcome mat with your name on it.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overall, I think it was good.”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I can't fault the place for being a little dingy looking. Aside from that , it was very clean and had no issues with the place itself except for water pressure and having to cleverly position a fan in order to get the bottom part cooled.

Kitchen is a little small but workable - we made breakfast just fine. No complaints really, Duran was good on making sure we had the door code and giving us details for other things regarding Bahamas.

Getting in at night made is just a little difficult - we didn't see it at first but it is the first pathway you'll see when you make that left turn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write this review. Most guests think our island villa tucked away from it all yet close to everything you need is just what the doctor ordered. But we appreciate all feedback and thank you for praising the cleanliness of the unit and friendliness of the team. We'll continue to improve the experience in every way we can. Thanks again and happy travels.

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jomw1
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Experience!!!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I traveled with a group of friend from college for a long weekend away. From the beginning our experience was fantastic. Duran and his team were incredibly helpful from start to finish and communication with them was easy! They helped us set up transportation to and from the airport since we did not rent a car and then took the jitney's when we wanted to go out and explore the area. They also provided information on different excursions to check out since we wanted to try and get off the island for a day.

The location was great, lots within walking distance (grocery store-prices comparable to the U.S., restaurants, Cable Beach, buses). It was nice and secluded and not in a busy touristy area. There was a couple that stayed in the North Villa that we would chat with a few nights out on the cabana. Milano's Italian restaurant and Wok 'N Roll are both great restaurants, the food and service was great and we chatted with our servers to get to know more about the island. The grocery store was about a 5 minute walk, which was great to be able to go and purchase our own food since we didn't want to go out and eat for every meal...and to have breakfast at the cabana every morning...nothing better! About a 5 minute walk to the beach on the other side of the Sandals resort.

As for the villa itself, great place to stay for travelers on a budget. It's what it looks like in the photos, simple yet close to the ocean. It was nice to have burners, a microwave, coffee pot, utensils in the kitchen. The one downfall was that there was no real common space inside (which wasn't terrible since we spent most of the time away exploring or down at the cabana). As long as your not extravagant amenities, this place is perfect. There are many options upon arrival (stocked fridge, excursion ideas, transportation to/from airport). For our first time to the Bahamas, it was the perfect place and would all go back and stay with them again!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We're glad you guys enjoyed your stay and a welcome mat with your name will always greet you on your next stay.

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stormcab
Bexley, Kent
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good location and reasonable price.”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our intended destination in the Bahamas was Long Island, but due to flight connections from the UK, we were going to have to stay at least one night at either end of our stay. I decided we'd stay for 2 nights either end, so we could at least check out Nassau seeing as we'd come this far. This trip was supposed to be on a budget, so we looking down the lower end of the price range of accommodation. This one stood out from the others for one reason - one of the photos appeared to show it was right on the seafront. They required a minimum of 3 nights stay, so I added 2 nights on what was supposed to be a 14 nights holiday so we could stay here. We arrived at night, picked up by the taxi they organise for a fee, and even though it was dark, I could see straight away that it wasn't on the seafront. My own fault for not reading the description properly. They made it quite clear about the layout in the description.

The property itself is very basic and a little rough around the edges, with a few items like air beds left to rot on floor outside by I presume previous guests. There are no cupboards to put your luggage and clothing in, just a few chairs a table. There is air-con located on the top floor, so if you want it you'll have to leave it on for a while until the cool air starts to make it's way downstairs. There is a standing fan downstairs which if you don't like air-con does a good job of keeping you cool enough.

It's keypad entry, so make sure you note it down somewhere easily accessible on arrival. It's worth double checking with owner just before arrival that the code they've sent is up to date. On our return from Long Island our code didn't work, so we had to drag our luggage off to eat somewhere while we waited for an email reply. Luckily as we'd stayed here at the start of our holiday we could still use the property's wi-fi to email them from the outside.

Would I stay there again? well the price was at the lower end of rentals in the Bahama, and most of the photos showed it was of a similar spec to other places in the price bracket. If we were looking to spend the same money then yes.

The location in terms of amenities was good too. At the end of the road there are plenty of shops & restaurants. Burger King, Starbucks, supermarkets, pharmacy etc... and it is all kept pretty clean.

I don't need to add any photos, as the ones here pretty much cover everything I saw.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price & Location
Liked least: Outside of property was a bit messy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write this review. Several of the areas mentioned have been further improved. Our overall aim is an unfooledaround island feel getaway, away from it all, yet close to it all and we're happy to see guests respond positively to that. And of course, there is access to the beach at the front of the property ;) Thanks again and we'd be happy to have you stay with us in future.

Tangerine Sunsets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing