We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Japanese first
Any
English first
jls6214
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
“Awesome stay!”
Reviewed 18 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Spectacular! Doesn’t quite come close, but is the best word that I can find to describe our vacation to The Bahamas and our stay at Tangerine Sunsets, North Villa. Our Villa had everything we needed and was a stone’s throw away from a gorgeous view of the water. It’s a little rocky, but is easily accessed when the waters are calm. And watching the sunset on the deck is beyond words! Make sure you do that!! We will be visiting The Bahamas again, and when we do, we will be staying with Tangerine Sunsets! The homeowners are VERY responsive and made it a point to send us messages to check on us periodically during our vacation which was very nice. Also, we arranged transportation with the homeowners which eliminated all worry and hassle when we got there and when we had to leave. Our driver was waiting for us at the airport and picked us up right on time when we had to leave. I highly recommend doing the same. I’d like to say thanks to the homeowners and our driver (Mr. Bert) for helping to ensure that this vacation was an utter success!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2018
Your review made my day ;) We're so thrilled you had a fantastic time with us and that is always our #1 goal. Thanks for your kind words and great feedback. I'll be sure to let Bert know you appreciated his transportation services as well. The next time you're in town there will be a welcome mat with your name on it ;)

Happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Susnets team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecelia S
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tangerine Sunsets at North Coral Villa”
Reviewed 12 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The Villa was cute and comfortable. The best part tho we’re the amazing sunsets every night. Sitting on the deck listening to the waves crashing to shore against the rocks. Very relaxing, quiet and peaceful. The aqua blues of the ocean.
The living room was nice. AC and ceiling fans worked well. Kitchen needs some work. We didn’t use the 2 burner hot plate. Only the microwave. There were no microwave covered dishes. There were no kitchen towels. But there were 5 gallons of drinking water, paper towels, and toilet paper and soap. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The window in the bathroom needs some blinds to keep out the heat of the sun. Another blanket or throw for the couch would be nice. There was a good amount of closet space and a dresser in the bedroom.
We would book North Coral again in the future. Close to grocery store and restaurants and bus stop to go into town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2018
Cecelia, we're glad that you enjoyed your stay and took full advantage of the beautiful ocean views and sunsets. Thanks so much for your kind words and useful feedback. We look forward to hosting you again.

Happy travels!
Duran
Tangerine Sunsets team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlena R
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Everything was excellent. A great place to stay. Nice clean house and very comfortable. Will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2018
Marlena, so glad you had a great time with us, this is always our #1 goal. Please do visit again and we'd be happy to host.

Happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Global702...
1 review
“Practical small condo near the beach”
Reviewed 28 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Good location, steps from the sea. There is no beach per se as the access to the water is a series of steps over rocks. The fridge is a mini one, so it can't fit much and i wish that would have been made more clear in the description.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2018
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback. We're glad you appreciated the location and proximity to the beach. There are concrete steps leading into the water, but it may not have been as visible if the tide was high. Thanks again and happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karbgodd
Columbia, Missouri
2 reviews
“Adorable ocean villa!”
Reviewed 7 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Quaint villa just a short walk to the ocean. Very great communication with the owners with a nice welcome phone call when we arrived. Walking distance to a local bakery, restaurants, grocery, and liquor stores.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
Kara, thanks for staying with us at Tangerine Sunsets. It was a pleasure hosting you and communication was great! We're glad you enjoyed the unit and the short distance to the beach, restaurants and shopping. We look forward to your return. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing