We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Food and Service!”

Wok N Roll Chinese Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #15 of 332 Restaurants in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Located in the heart of Cable Beach on West Bay Street, Wok N Roll Chinese Restaurant and Bar is tucked away in the back of the Henrea Carlette Plaza near the Swiss Pastry Shop and within walking distance from the hotels on the Cable Beach strip. Experience delicious oriental cuisine, expertly crafted cocktails, and friendly service in an intimate setting. Happy Hour Specials Daily!
Reviewed 5 February 2018

I was one of the 20 who attended the business dinner mentioned in other reviews. They all are spot on! The service was professional, warm and attentive. I was fortunate to be part of a large group which afforded me the chance to taste far more offerings than I would have dining with just a few typical dinner companions. All were fabulous (I especially liked the conch fritters and the spicy shrimp entree).

Henry was the consummate host and the clean and intimate setting was a refreshing change from the "food mills" in the all-inclusive property at which we were staying,

Venturing off-campus was a great decision! Highly recommended!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John-Claude H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2018

The food, atmosphere, and staff were outstanding. The restaurant is tucked in the corner of a building complex near the Baha Mar. If you want outstanding food be sure to make the effort to find it! Best conch fritters and crab rangoon I've ever had.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JPGarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Service was excellent. Friendly servers with timely food delivery. The Conch Fritters are the best in town and the lobster dish was fresh, sweet ... fabulous. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nashman2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

we had a business meeting dinner of 20 plus and Henry the owner put us in a private room with wonderful drinks and appetizers including spring rolls, conch fritters, and crab rangoon. the dinner was a 6 course meal that was delicious including lobster, duck, beef, and chicken. Ryan the server was over the top making sure we were all taken care of. would recommend this restaurant to locals and out of town guests without hesitation.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael P. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

We had a group of 18 people that ate dinner at Wok N Roll on Tuesday,1/30/2018. The service was incredible. There was never an empty glass and always a pleasant Bahamian smile!! And if that's not reason enough to try this restaurant, the food was awesome!! The conch fritters were my favorite and the authentic Chinese food was a great surprise!!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wok N Roll Chinese Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Wok N Roll Chinese Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing