We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm welcome felt like home coming”
Enjoy outdoor living within your private downstairs patio. Relax!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy outdoor living within your private downstairs patio. Relax!
Walk down the steps into the crystal clear Bahamian waters from your patio Snorkeling in front of your downstairs patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Enjoy outdoor living within your private downstairs patio. Relax!
Walk down the steps into the crystal clear Bahamian waters from your patio
Snorkeling in front of your downstairs patio
Walk to Yamacraw Beach
180 degree view of the crystal clear Bahamian waters
Seaside grilling!
Enjoy your morning coffee with a breath taking sunrise
Open plan living
Our wooden gate keeps children safe upstairs
Open plan living
Enjoy cool, relaxing living
Door to your upstairs balcony
Snorkeling from your private patio
Enjoy the crystal clear waters in front of Paradise Found
Paradise Found from the ocean
Master bedroom with king size bed
Upstairs second bedroom with king size bed
View from the master bedroom
Fantastic view from the upstairs balcony
View from the balcony
Paradise Found neighbourhood
Paradise Found from across the road
Paradise Found Neighborhood
YOUR Paradise Found!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mario_and...
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm welcome felt like home coming”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to hide away from the crowd and close enough if you want to visit downtown for diner. We snorkeled for hours right from our own patio. The welcome by Barry and Diane heartwarming. The apartment is very good value for money at the waterfront, it has got everything one needs. Even the barbecue is ready for use, and if you wish you can grill lobster on it for a whole week.
Barry thanks for tasting the coconut jelly and Diane thanks for the delicious cake!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet surroundings and the service from Barry
Liked least: snorkeling distance to find carol and fish
Travelling group: Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
Thanks Mario and Kitty for the great review. It was a pleasure meeting you. We are delighted that you were so pleased with Paradise Found and hope you will visit us again.
Regards, Barry & Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NettieLim...
Show Low, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“True Paradise was found here”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We booked our vacation for the last week of October 2015. It was perfect Barry and Diane have such a beautiful home and they welcomed us with open arms. Barry climbed one of his many coconut trees that he had planted years ago and chopped down fresh coconuts for us to drink and eat the jelly from. He also took us on a tour of his tropical garden and shared with us the many variety of fruits. We had fresh limes for our drinks. He also let us use his discount at the local liquor store for us to mix our own tropical drinks in Paradise. He also let us use his snorkeling gear we brought two sets with us but needed a couple more.I would recommend bringing your own to make sure they fit you well because you will do lots of snorkeling. He also let us use his spear for spear fishing. We saw many varieties of fish. There were sting rays manta rays, star fish, crabs, lobster and schools of fish we were able to snorkel with right off the back deck in the ocean. I was amazed out how beautiful it all was. I have stayed at all inclusive resorts in the Bahamas but this was far superior because there were no tourist yet we were close enough to all the tourist attractions. We rented a car and were able to see most of the Island and attractions. The weather was perfect and the stay was fabulous. They have everything you need, beach towels spices, sugar, soap, including laundry soap, hand soap dish soap. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to escape to paradise away from the crowds and relax.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
Thanks Annette for the great review. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. We are happy that we helped make your vacation a success and hope you will visit us again.
Regards, Barry & Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chan121
Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Family Vacation EVER! We will be back!”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I have so much to say about our experience at Paradise Found that it is difficult to know where to begin! This is truly Paradise and I could not imagine a better vacation rental! My 2 children (ages 8 & 11) and I spent 6 wonderful days with Barry & Diane. We rented a car from Avis at the airport. It was about a 25 minute drive to PF. Barry suggested we rent a car which was a wonderful idea because we had freedom to visit the area on our own. The drive itself was very scenic and we experienced no problems reaching our destination.

We were greeted by Barry & Diane with arms wide open. The kids and I instantly fell in love with them and felt like part of the family! You do not find gracious hosts like this very often. I do not want to spoil this for anyone else but we loved the coconuts they shared and the other goodies from their garden. Aiden will never forget the hot peppers :) Barry and Diane not only shared their home with us but taught us about wonderful fruits native to the area.

The property itself is even prettier than in the photos online (that's hard to believe right?)

It is stocked with everything you can think of from bakeware to board games to floats & such for swimming.

You can pack relatively light as there is a washer/dryer down stairs and plenty of towels.(beach towels as well)

The view off the patio is gorgeous and my children enjoyed being able to play in the water. On days when there were a little more waves, we ventured to one of the near by beaches.

There is a grocery close by that has all the food items you would find in a typical us grocery store and familiar brand names.

We spent a nice day at Atlantis with a day pass. This is also a quick trip by car from Paradie Found. The day pass must be obtained from the entrance at Coral Towers. It's easiest to park at the garage and walk through the marina village to its entrance. The ticket counter is tricky to locate so ask the staff for assistance.
(On second floor past the guest check in)

Barry has years of hotel experience which is obvious from the beautiful grounds and immaculate condition of this treasure. My family is excited to return again next summer. I asked the children of they wanted to go to Disney they immediately said NO! "We want to go back to Mr. Barry's!!" So, PF is better than Mickey!

I found this piece of heaven through Trip Advisor. I hope this review is helpful to other looking for a once in a lifetime experience. The location is private yet close enough to anywhere you would want to visit on the island. Paradise Found is like NO OTHER. They deserve more than 5 stars!
Safe Travels!
-C

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thanks for the wonderful review and the information for our future guests. We are so glad that your stay was both enjoyable and memorable and look forward to seeing you and the children next summer. For your convenience we have installed a Full Power Standby Generator.
Best Regards, Barry & Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeJames
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an Amazing Place. What Amazing Hosts.”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent our second week on New Providence here after spending the first week on Paradise Island. We (husband and wife) traveled with our two boys (11 and 17) and everyone had a great time.

It was exactly what we had hoped for: quiet, off the beaten path, on the water, and with amazing hosts. The place itself was clean, well taken care of and has a beautiful view from both the upper deck and the lower patio. We took the room downstairs while the boys slept upstairs. There was plenty of room for everyone to find their own spot to hang out by themselves or get everyone together for meals or games inside or out.

The owners were awesome. Anytime we had a question... Barry or Diane had an answer. If we had a problem... Barry had a solution. We were given a tour of their garden and the boys will never forget our "coconut tasting" where we got to taste fresh coconut water, coconut "jelly" and the more aged and dried coconut meat. Barry has grown all the coconut trees that line the road in front of the property himself.

The WiFi worked consistently, in fact it worked so well that we had to declare a couple of "electronic free" days that were filled with swimming, reading, card playing and laying in the sun. There are beaches within walking distance in either direction.

If you are going to be "on the go", get a rental car. We weren't in that mode so we caught some rides with Barry, ordered pizza delivery from Marco's and I would walk to the market (less than a mile) when needed. The liquor store was a little farther away at Sea Grapes shopping center but still walking distance if you like to walk.

If you are looking for activities and nightlife, this might not be the place for you. If you are looking for beautiful views, swimming off the back deck and a very relaxed atmosphere, we highly recommend it.

Did we mention the word "Amazing"?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, solitude and right on the water. Swam every day.
Liked least: Limited access to restaurants
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thanks for the great review. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family. We enjoyed having you and look forward to seeing you again someday at Paradise Found.

Regards, Barry & Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP131
Oak Park, IL
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exceeds expectations”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We just spent a week at Paradise Found and it was everything we'd hope for and more. The townhouse is on the water and you can swim and snorkel right off the first floor patio. Barry Matsas is an excellent host who met us at the door right after we arrived to give us the keys and show us around. Barry was also around to answer any questions we had during the week.. Be sure to take a walk across the road to see his garden. The townhouse has one bedroom downstairs that opens onto the patio and one on the second floor, where there is also a fully furnished kitchen, dining/living area, and patio. It is clean and well furnished. There is plenty of room and privacy for two couples or a family. We took breakfast every morning on the second floor patio overlooking the ocean and the colors you only find in the Bahamas. There is a small reef about 30 yards out where you can see several varieties of fish and even a lobster. Rays swim by occasionally. You'll need a car to get around. Super markets and a liquor store are just minutes away and Nassau is about a 20 minute drive. We also visited Cable Beach, Paradise island, and other stops with ease. There are a couple small local beaches nearby when we wanted to lay in the sand, but otherwise we started every day with a swim in the crystal clear water right outside our bedroom door. Our only regret upon leaving Paradise Found was that we weren't staying longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location by the sea in a very nice residential neighborhood; the property itself; and the owner.
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2015
Thanks Michael for the great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Paradise Found and hope you will visit us again. Regards, Barry & Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing