We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeds expectations”
Enjoy outdoor living within your private downstairs patio. Relax!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy outdoor living within your private downstairs patio. Relax!
Walk down the steps into the crystal clear Bahamian waters from your patio Snorkeling in front of your downstairs patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Enjoy outdoor living within your private downstairs patio. Relax!
Walk down the steps into the crystal clear Bahamian waters from your patio
Snorkeling in front of your downstairs patio
Walk to Yamacraw Beach
180 degree view of the crystal clear Bahamian waters
Seaside grilling!
Enjoy your morning coffee with a breath taking sunrise
Open plan living
Our wooden gate keeps children safe upstairs
Open plan living
Enjoy cool, relaxing living
Door to your upstairs balcony
Snorkeling from your private patio
Enjoy the crystal clear waters in front of Paradise Found
Paradise Found from the ocean
Master bedroom with king size bed
Upstairs second bedroom with king size bed
View from the master bedroom
Fantastic view from the upstairs balcony
View from the balcony
Paradise Found neighbourhood
Paradise Found from across the road
Paradise Found Neighborhood
YOUR Paradise Found!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
MP131
Oak Park, IL
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exceeds expectations”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We just spent a week at Paradise Found and it was everything we'd hope for and more. The townhouse is on the water and you can swim and snorkel right off the first floor patio. Barry Matsas is an excellent host who met us at the door right after we arrived to give us the keys and show us around. Barry was also around to answer any questions we had during the week.. Be sure to take a walk across the road to see his garden. The townhouse has one bedroom downstairs that opens onto the patio and one on the second floor, where there is also a fully furnished kitchen, dining/living area, and patio. It is clean and well furnished. There is plenty of room and privacy for two couples or a family. We took breakfast every morning on the second floor patio overlooking the ocean and the colors you only find in the Bahamas. There is a small reef about 30 yards out where you can see several varieties of fish and even a lobster. Rays swim by occasionally. You'll need a car to get around. Super markets and a liquor store are just minutes away and Nassau is about a 20 minute drive. We also visited Cable Beach, Paradise island, and other stops with ease. There are a couple small local beaches nearby when we wanted to lay in the sand, but otherwise we started every day with a swim in the crystal clear water right outside our bedroom door. Our only regret upon leaving Paradise Found was that we weren't staying longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location by the sea in a very nice residential neighborhood; the property itself; and the owner.
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2015
Thanks Michael for the great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Paradise Found and hope you will visit us again. Regards, Barry & Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandyMcAr...
Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
“Speechles!!!”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

WOW. What a place! My husband and I chose this location to spend our honeymoon and we could not have been more pleased. The view will leave you speechless and pictures truly do not capture its full beauty. We left the house long enough to get groceries and had no desire to leave otherwise! Sitting on the porch and watching the sunset was breathtaking. So beautiful.

Barry and Diane welcomed us with open arms and a very sweet welcome basket. They truly made a 'rental' home feel like we were right at home :) We are so happy we rented this vacation home and are already planning a trip back! Thank you a thousand times for all the hospitality! We leave with great memories and can't wait to create more. Until next time!

Jacob and Mandy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
Thanks Mandy for the excellent review so full of great information for our future guests. We are so glad you enjoyed the townhouse and your honeymoon. We try to do our best to make it comfortable for our guests but the view over the ocean and the sunrise in the morning are something that makes it really special. Paradise Found is the perfect place for your honeymoon very private and relaxing. Thanks again and hopefully you will be back in the future.

Regards,
Barry & Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasco, New York
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall atmosphere
Liked least: the bed was a little hard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thanks for the great review and for staying at Paradise Found. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We try to do our best to make it as comfortable as possible for our guests. The beds have high quality orthopedic mattresses with all new bedding. We enjoyed having you and look forward to your return.
Regards, Barry & Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Buddy S
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Wow!!
Paradise Found was truly that.
A great place at a great location.
All the rooms are large and very clean. We had five adults, stayed for a week and there was plenty of room inside.
The outside is unbelievable.
You step off the lower deck and into the ocean with great snorkeling.
Downstairs has a master bedroom and bathroom with a huge closet and laundry room
Upstairs has another bedroom and bath, kitchen and living/dining room with a deck outside for a great view and constant ocean breeze.
Diane and Barry have thought of everything. All you need to bring is clothes and food. Every time we thought of something we needed it was there.
Beach towels, swimming floats, cooking amenities, ice chest, bottled water, even a pair of binoculars hanging by the door.
The location is on the quiet end of the island. We rented a car and did day trips to the multiple beaches on the island, downtown and a trip to the Atlantis.
It was always nice to come back to the beautiful sunset and peacefulness of Paradise Found.
Thanks Diane and Barry for a wonderful week!

P.S. Don’t forget to ask Barry for a tour of his beautiful gardens

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean at your back door
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2014
Thanks for the excellent review. We enjoyed meeting you and your lovely family and glad that you enjoyed your vacation at Paradise Found. We hope you and your family will return sometime in the future for a visit. Best Regards, Barry & Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell Wyoming
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Feb 2014
Thank you for the excellent review and for spending your vacation with us. We are happy that you had such a good time. We enjoyed having you and look forward to your return.
Best Regards, Barry & Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing