We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveller rating
476
285
96
59
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
285
96
59
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lady sarah twisted lime blue sail sandy port vernon moss news cafe poop deck restaurants within walking distance full kitchen two queen beds fish fry home away from home paradise island downtown nassau cable beach private beach one bedroom suite
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 988 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed 7 nights in this resort and it is the best when yor prefer a quite location close to Nassau Downtown (bus stop directly at the resort). It offers 3 pools including 2 slides and a beach access, clean rooms with view to the marina or pool. What an idyllic place! Staff is very friendly and helpful also with bookings of trips (ask for Inhouse-Manager Sara)! We absolutely recommend that hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Susanne2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

It was not as we thought a hotel on the beach. However, we enjoyed what it was, adjacent to the beach, beautiful pool, beautiful lagoon and apartments in beautiful pale colours, lemon, pink, blue, just gorgeous. Watched the sunset every evening from our balcony.We extended our stay as we loved it so much

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Absolutely loved our 4 nights at Sandyport! The resort is stunning and the rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. You have a choice of pool or ocean which is great and the staff was super friendly. Totally recommend to anyone visiting Nassau :)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Coming from the large resorts of Mexico and Jamaica, when we checked in, we were a bit unsure of what to do with ourselves at a small resort. Woke up the first morning and realized how heavenly the resort is. We sat on our deck looking at the lagoon with our coffee and book every morning. 14-year-old son loved basketball court and ping pong. 10-year daughter loved the beach, stingrays, and seashells. Family football games on the beach, reading books looking at that amazing water. We were sad to leave. The pools could use some upgrading. Starting to crack and fall apart inside and not very welcoming. We spent all our time at beach or lagoon. Bring food from home if you can. Groceries crazy expensive. I packed mac and cheese, cereal, crackers, tuna, granola bars and peanut butter and english muffins. Glad I did as it gave us several options for lunch and breakfast. Only had to buy cold/perishable items at the store.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Sandyport has it all! Our group stayed a total of 4 nights and was absolutely blown away. The rooms and property are great and the staff are super friendly. If you’re headed to Nassau definitely plan your vacation here :)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank devonsteeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews