We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Junkanoo Beach
from US$ 25.00
More Info
from US$ 65.00
More Info
from US$ 29.99
More Info
from US$ 350.00
More Info
Reviews (1,848)
Filter reviews
1,848 results
Traveller rating
491
669
489
134
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
669
489
134
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise port within walking distance minute walk rent chairs close to downtown tiki hut an umbrella few hours fish fry jerk chicken nice walk beautiful water clear water senor frogs conch fritters lounge chairs white sand
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 1,848 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Paid $10 each for me and my girlfriend to hire out a deck chair each and have access to all their water sports. Included paddle board, water bicycle, snorkels, etc. Great place to snorkel too as there is plenty of fish. HOWEVER, I would strongly advise to go to Paradise island and go to the beach behind Atlantis. It was literally paradise. Not a stone on the beach and clear water. We visited twice on a cruise and went to both and would go back to paradise island every time!

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank CBSharpey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Go early with fresh coconut in hand and you'll likely score a free chair from the restaurant. Otherwise $11.75

Public facilities are broken down but there are a few working bathrooms and a foot wash.

Limbo contests after lunch

Dj and loud music

Closest beach to the cruise ships so...
Choose closer if you want party
Chose farther if you just want nice beach

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Arlene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Great beach! Amazing view of the lighthouse and cruise terminal. Chair rental is $10.00. Staff is friendly and helpful. There is a couple of bars and a restaurant on site. Great drink deals - - 4 beers and 4 shots for $12.00.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank 596rachaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Clear waters, DJ on the beach, Massages, volleyball and great bars. The beach wasn’t overcrowded on my visit. Very clean and felt safe. Will be back!!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for a little beach time with the kids. The kids loved it. The beach is not well maintained and the street vendors can drive you a bit nuts trying to sell you stuff but overall we had a good experience.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Jsscjsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews