We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice get away” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
1 review
“A nice get away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

This was our first time at a Sandals resort, but not our first trip to Bahamas. We travelled the first weekend in April to celebrate my birthday with another couple (a four day get away from the kids and work). Resort was very clean and well kept. Did have plans to eat on the island one night but a storm kept us away and the next 2 days rough waters stopped boats from traveling to the island for day time visits. Staff as a whole were very friendly and accomodating. Tough to get reservations at any restaurant; thankfully our friends arrived 3 days before us and pre-arranged dinners for us. I agree with the other reviews on the difficulty in finding a chair at the pool or on the beach, would love to see them increase the number of the cabanas on the beach; there is no reason why there are only 3 or 4 of them for the whole resort.
My only complaint is in the food quality. Very disappointing for a 5 star resort. I fully expected to have lots of seafood to choose from at the buffet and the restaurants but no, very minimal. The best and most consistent food was found at the pizza bar (which has to tell you something). Dinner at Baccarat was good but took the better part of 3 hrs from start to finish... The food and dinner service didn't ruin the trip at all, but I wouldn't go back.
Last tip, don't pay the extra for the concierge it isn't an advantage that I could tell. Butler service seemed to only come into play if you wanted to reserve your beach cabana or lounger.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

8,304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,565
    1,982
    879
    486
    392
See reviews for
205
6,571
23
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,949)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We can not wait to go back again. Everyone at sandals treated us like family. Everything was just perfect. Great restaurants with outstanding food. Service was awesome. One of our waiters Phidalia at the crystal room was so impressive with the way he took care of us. Tatiana, Denver and Tiko were all great great as well. The entertainment was top notch. Again we can not wait to go back to Sandals. All you have to do is show up and they do everything else.

Room Tip: We stayed in the balmoral tower and all the rooms were super nice. Go for ocean view rather than ze...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We booked a week in March for our 30th anniversary. Kensington oceanfront concierge room. It was amazing there. They cleaned the beach every morning, rooms were immaculate, people were amazing and friendly. Latoysa and Arizona were our favorites! Restaurants were all good, reservation restaurants were the best. Make reservations when you get there, restaurants fill up quickly. Bars everywhere. Fridge in rooms stocked daily. Loved the island, beach was very nice and restaurant was very good. We want to go back!

Room Tip: The Balmoral tower is the quietest area. Pool rooms tended to be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbd33
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We visited this property on April 18, 2012, as day pass visitors, a special shout out should be given to Hilary of Trips Ahoy......they are wonderful. We are Sandals Select members and wanted to experience the Royal Bahamian first hand. First let me state that this resort was booked to capacity and yet at no time did it ever feel crowded. We found seating around the pools easily and we did not arrive until 11:00 am. The grounds were first class and the resort was beautiful and relaxing. The ferry to the offshore island was quick and we ended up in our own private gazebo. Lunch was fabulous and the staff were wonderful, a special mention to Gareth. The Spa on the off shore island was peaceful and relaxing and we had a wonderful day and were reluctant to leave. I met with the Manager, a wonderful gentleman, and was allowed to view some of the rooms.....both butler and non concierge level, they were all great.....Would we book a full week at this resort? Absolutely with no hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbd33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

My first time at a Sandal's and I was very impressed. The hospitality is outstanding, the quality of the service, food and drink outstanding as well! The island beaches, pool and restaurant really make this very special and increases your options for swimming and dining with shuttles on the hour.
My only negative comment was the excessively loud Friday night poolside BBQ party, I would avoid Friday evening if I were to visit again. The party could be a lot more fun if it was half the volume (still loud enough to have a normal pool party) so people could at least talk as well as dance and would help conserve the peaceful relaxing nature of this resort.

Room Tip: I would recommend a ocean view room with a balcony but not necessary at all, just makes the stay eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wecanreviewu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
8.9 km away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
9.2 km away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
9.4 km away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
1.1 km away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
6.3 km away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island

Property: Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
Address: West Bay Street, Cable Beach, Nassau 13005, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nassau
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
#1 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#2 Family Hotel in Nassau
Price range (per night): ₹ 35,943 - ₹ 95,325
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island 5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•New, extra comfortable, ultra luxurious Day Beds added poolside on Sandals Cay •Sandals Cay now has Zen Spa and Fire Pits.-----•Butler Service, 24-Hour Room Service, and Rolls Royce or Mercedes Transfers for select suite categories. •Over 10,000 sq. ft. of the Island’s most impressive Freshwater Pools•Sandals Cay – Nassau’s only resort with Private Offshore Island & Restaurant.•Ten Dining Options featuring an array of cuisine from French to Bahamian. •Minutes away from excellent duty free shopping in Downtown Nassau on Bay Street and world class gambling on Paradise Island.•Weekly Late night decadent Chocolate Buffet offering specialty coffee •Voted Sandals Resorts “World’s Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row. •Voted Sandals Resorts “Caribbean’s Leading Hotel Brand” 18 years in a row. •Voted Sandals Royal Bahamian “Bahamas’ Leading Spa Resort”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island Hotel Nassau
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort And Offshore Island
Sandals Bahamas
Sandals Royal Bahamian Cable Beach
Sandals Bahamian
Sandal Resort Bahamas
Sandal Royal Bahamian
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island Bahamas/Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing