We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
6
7
5
15
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
7
5
15
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

This hotel is best avoided. Its old, noisy, and has creepy things on the floor.

It has wifi, a good location in the downtown area, and somewhere to store bags. Thats it - I dont recommend it.

The staff are also very unfriendly.

Room tip: There are no good options - all rooms same
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CoolDude2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

I chose this hotel due to price and location, which, for the bahamas, were very good. The building is extremely old, dont even want to mention the elevator conditions. I had the feeling we would get stuck at any moment.
The room was dirty. We move and furniture to reach the sockets and we found a condom (not used, thank god), so the cleaning was not done very well. The bathroom also look like it hasn't been cleaned in ages.
The staff was not very friendly, but that is a thing from the island. Some were great, but most were not.

Next time, I would definetly consider pay more and stay in a better place.

Room tip: Choose another hotel
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cristinar478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This place is in the middle of town but that is all it has going for it! Old and dilapidated - toilet broke in middle of the night, bed extremely uncomfortable, oldest TV in captivity that was showing a green picture and noisy air con. One of the worst places we have ever stayed. One night and got out of there. Please don't bother.

Room tip: Don't even think about booking here.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KJDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Firstly, if you've not been to Nassau before then set your expectations to low. The beaches and sea are truly beautiful and some of the houses here are out of this world.
Unfortunately the hotels and facilities are very poor. Expect 5 star prices for 1 or 2 star facilities.
Grand Central is no different. I've stayed in many places on the island and you certainly don't get what you pay for in Nassau. It's conveniently located but that's about it. Shabby and in need of renovation/updating.
Which pretty much sums up Nassau in general.
I stayed at the Atlantis last year. $250 per night for a room that looked like a film set from Starsky & Hutch. But that's Nassau for you. Beautiful place, crap facilities.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank msea66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a Cheap hotel -yes! If you are looking a Comfortable and clean place-heck no! This place is in fested with BED BUGS!!!! My arms and face was riddled with bed bug bites! The manager and staff will deny that. Do not stay there!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
6  Thank Garnet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews