We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sandyport Beach Resort(Nassau)
US$ 318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 233
US$ 205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 226
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 161
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
British Colonial Hilton Nassau(Nassau)(Great Value!)
US$ 342
US$ 243
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 112
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 154
US$ 124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BahaSea Backpackers(Nassau)(Great Value!)
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Arawak Inn(Nassau)
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ApartStay(Nassau)
US$ 458
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
54
55
19
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
55
19
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestwind iicable beachrci exchangetennis courtsmonday night bbqunits facebedrooms and two bathroomsgreat family resortthe grillstraw marketour home away from homerelaxing weeklounge chairsbeautiful bahamasdowntown nassaubaha mar resortbit dated
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017

This property has been our annual family and extended family get-away since 1984. The club is modestly furnished but clean. The location is very convenient (right next to hotels and restaurants); a nice beach and helpful staff; a great place for kids! If you are looking for a 5-star property, this is not for you. It is truly a "home away from home". Not too many other places one can see the beautiful blue ocean and stroll or relax on the beach!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

We have been going to West Wind II for over 30 years. It is a comfortable family spot. We have watched our children grow and now our grandchildren as we bring them to West Wind II and enjoy the beautiful Bahamas. We have dined throughout the island and used WWII facilities to grill and eat there. The staff has always been wonderful and very accommodating. The beach is sparkling and the water so inviting. We have shared this experience with many friends and all of our family. As you can tell, we love it!

Room Tip: I prefer an upper unit with an ocean view. These are not handicap accessible as there is a stair case to the second level.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DeniseSaginaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

I had a very relaxing week. The grounds and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. Inside the units, however, left us a little disappointed. There are some much needed renovations that need to be made. Both bathrooms had very worn, even rusted fixtures, bad patchwork throughout and broken screens. Very worn carpet on the stairs leading to the upstairs bedrooms. Wi-fi is available at a hourly/daily/weekly rate. However, they do have two computers in the office that you can use. There is one tv in the unit so we had to share. There were other owners that were there that really helped make this a warm, friendly atmosphere. Kyle, John, Lovely and everyone that worked in the office and the eating area were A+. The lifeguard, Kyle, stepped into the Activities Coordinator role. He was fabulous .. he was very attentive and made sure everyone had a good time. I don't think I'll be back at this particular hotel because I was very disappointed in the upkeep of the unit, however, I'm told there are renovations going on so maybe this will be remedied soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated unit
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Suhayla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We arrived and were not given the room that we were told we would receive. It was in the back, close to the employee entrance which includes a lovely giant dumpster, and often employees that like to engage in smoking, hanging out, and whatnot- right next to the bedroom windows. Additionally, it looked like some of the employees were staying at the resort, which I was confused by. they consistently offered to sell us cigars, or other things, and took up the small amount of space that was somewhat peaceful at sunset. The only positives- the pools were nice and the beach was not overloaded with people. However, the view wasn't great because we were not on the right side of the island to see the sunset.

Room Tip: Just...don't. Also- you have to pay daily for wifi if you want it, and phone calls.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h0ls80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

This is a timeshare next to the Melia Hotel right on Cable Beach. It is walking distance to the brand new Bahamar Hotel which now has the Carribean's largest casino. Though the place is a bit dated, the people are so friendly it makes up for it. Two pools and a private beach along with units with two bedrooms and two bathrooms, which affords you the opportunity to cook some meals. A great bar with food and every type of drink with lovely servers right on site.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank gmg213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews