We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just returned from another great visit”
Review of West Wind Club II

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nassau
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
West Wind Club II
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I stay here every year as a timeshare owner and it just keeps getting better. Hurricane Matthew hit the island since I was there and I wasn't sure what to expect in terms of damage, but they have repaired everything. Still the same wonderful staff, great food and value at the snack bar, now they have added a life guard during the day which is good because there are a lot of kids here. Baha Mar is now open and the new casino is just a free shuttle ride away.
It was great to see all the old friends who come year after year.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RUtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2017

This property has been our annual family and extended family get-away since 1984. The club is modestly furnished but clean. The location is very convenient (right next to hotels and restaurants); a nice beach and helpful staff; a great place for kids! If you are looking for a 5-star property, this is not for you. It is truly a "home away from home". Not too many other places one can see the beautiful blue ocean and stroll or relax on the beach!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

We have been going to West Wind II for over 30 years. It is a comfortable family spot. We have watched our children grow and now our grandchildren as we bring them to West Wind II and enjoy the beautiful Bahamas. We have dined throughout the island and used WWII facilities to grill and eat there. The staff has always been wonderful and very accommodating. The beach is sparkling and the water so inviting. We have shared this experience with many friends and all of our family. As you can tell, we love it!

Room Tip: I prefer an upper unit with an ocean view. These are not handicap accessible as there is a stair ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DeniseSaginaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

I had a very relaxing week. The grounds and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. Inside the units, however, left us a little disappointed. There are some much needed renovations that need to be made. Both bathrooms had very worn, even rusted fixtures, bad patchwork throughout and broken screens. Very worn carpet on the stairs leading to the upstairs bedrooms. Wi-fi is available at a hourly/daily/weekly rate. However, they do have two computers in the office that you can use. There is one tv in the unit so we had to share. There were other owners that were there that really helped make this a warm, friendly atmosphere. Kyle, John, Lovely and everyone that worked in the office and the eating area were A+. The lifeguard, Kyle, stepped into the Activities Coordinator role. He was fabulous .. he was very attentive and made sure everyone had a good time. I don't think I'll be back at this particular hotel because I was very disappointed in the upkeep of the unit, however, I'm told there are renovations going on so maybe this will be remedied soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Suhayla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We arrived and were not given the room that we were told we would receive. It was in the back, close to the employee entrance which includes a lovely giant dumpster, and often employees that like to engage in smoking, hanging out, and whatnot- right next to the bedroom windows. Additionally, it looked like some of the employees were staying at the resort, which I was confused by. they consistently offered to sell us cigars, or other things, and took up the small amount of space that was somewhat peaceful at sunset. The only positives- the pools were nice and the beach was not overloaded with people. However, the view wasn't great because we were not on the right side of the island to see the sunset.

Room Tip: Just...don't. Also- you have to pay daily for wifi if you want it, and phone calls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h0ls80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nassau hotels
8.0 km away
Compass Point Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
0.7 km away
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
#1 of 37 in Nassau
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
1.0 km away
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
2.9 km away
Sandyport Beach Resort
Sandyport Beach Resort
#3 of 37 in Nassau
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Wind Club II? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Wind Club II

Address: West Bay Street, Cable Beach | Cable Beach, Nassau, New Providence Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nassau
#2 Casino Hotel in Nassau
#6 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
Price Range: ₹ 4,559 - ₹ 18,886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
West Wind Club Ii Hotel Nassau
West Wind Hotel Ii
West Wind Resort Ii
West Wind Club Ii Nassau
West Wind Club II Bahamas/Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing