We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
126
59
13
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
59
13
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cigar factory chocolate shop tour of the wine cellar hand rolled cigar roll cigars british royalty government house tiled pool historic charm hotel offering warm afternoon lush gardens charming hotel spent a long weekend downtown nassau piano lounge visited this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Beautiful place full of history!we went for dinner,excellent service,dishes well prepared,nice pianist,dont miss the chocolate souffle at the end!
Very charming hotel in the downtown area.
Winston Chuchill visited this hotel during WWII.
The third wine cellar of the world!
Dont miss it

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Lia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

My family and I stopped into the Grayciff last week for the wine tasting lunch. It exceeded all of our expectations. Michael gave us an amazing tour. He was so knowledgeable and didn't mind answering all the questions we had, especially about the wine cellar. Mika across the street at the tasting room made us feel so special too. By the time we had lunch we were already so pleased and things just kept getting better. Our servers, Glenn, Nyshad and team were the best. We honestly felt so welcome. Karen stopped by multiple times to ensure our visit was perfect. To make an already amazing day even nicer, one of the employees, Terrance, took time out of his lunch break to help us find the next location we wanted to go to. Thank you for such amazing hospitality!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank eph1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

My family and I recently ate here for lunch and did the tour. It was fabulous. Everyone from Michael (the tour guide) to Glenn to Nyshad(I apologize if the spelling is wrong) and Meeka(who does the wine samples and again I apologize if the spelling is incorrect). We had the best time with everyone! As we were leaving we wanted to go to Another place for a drink and Terrence personally walked us there on his lunch break. Terrence didn’t work at the restaurant but was an employee There and I just thought it was so nice and wanted to give him a shout out. Thank you to all the staff, I cannot wait to visit again!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The hotel and restaurant have old world class. Pricey but totally worth it. Enjoy a gourmet mail in their dining room, with drinks before and after in the living room /piano lounge. You will be offered a hand rolled cigar after dinner by the thoughtful wait staff. The rooms are old and grand, with a wonderful balcony over looking street activity. Beautiful grounds, pool, lovely staff. Cigar and chocolate factory on site.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Graycliff has been a Nassau landmark for decades. The hotel offering an old world ambience of elegance with a swimming pool out of travel brochures! The restaurant is open for both indoor & outdoor dining and tables of the utmost elegance. Royalty and celebrity dine here. The service excellent. We ate there twice on invitation and both times the fish had to be returned sadly. Otherwise a high-end restaurant. A tour of the world renown wine cellar a must!

Room Tip: Reservation a must and situated in town so no access to a beach or waterfront close by.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews