We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 184
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
British Colonial Hilton Nassau(Nassau)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$ 389
US$ 300
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 246
US$ 231
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 286
US$ 244
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 171
US$ 128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arawak Inn(Nassau)
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BahaSea Backpackers(Nassau)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
123
58
13
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
58
13
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscigar factorytour of the wine cellarhand rolled cigarroll cigarsbritish royaltygovernment housewalk in closettiled poolchocolate storehistoric charmwarm afternoonhotel offeringlush gardensmodern amenitiesdowntown nassauspent a long weekendpiano lounge
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

What a hidden gem this place is outta a movie I absolutely thought this place is unique from its ceramic tiled pools to its elaborate dining rooms and little hidden treasures I recommend this hotel to people looking for a different experience cause I’ve never seen a hotel with character and architecture like this place it’s definitely a must see or stay at when in Nassau Bahamas

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank yolandec269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

The restaurant was cozy and offers upscale service the food was delicious many delicacy’s on the menu a great selection of fine wine, scotch , cognac fine cigars and chocolate, the wine room tour takes you back in time, piano lounge is a great place to relax smoke a nice hand rolled cigar and have a fine after dinner drink. This is a must visit when in the Bahamas!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jcosentinompr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We got to the hotel for our dinner reservations, and it was like walking into time. It was elegant and charming, we got seated in the lounge before the table and served a beautiful cocktail, while listening to the pianist. Then when our table was ready we got seated and got told some very cool stories about the history of the hotel. We choose a tasty bottle of 1984 Bordeaux to accompany our amazing dinner. After dinner we had the honour of going to see a beautiful historic the worlds 3 best wine cellar. All round a amazing evening. I would highly recommend it.

Stayed: January 2018
2  Thank pamobrien151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

A gem of a place situated in an old mansion. The dinning is excellent. The drawing room is such a great place to hang and smoke hand rolled cigars while listening to live piano and sipping cocktails or drinking wine. We keep going back to Nassau for this place.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Foodfix26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Spent a long weekend at Graycliff. Heard wonderful things and the restaurant is amazing. The staff was very good, helpful and pleasant. The groinds and rooms need updating. Loved the location and amenities (restaurant, cigars, wine cellar)but did not think it was worth the money.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CDR1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews