We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sandyport Beach Resort(Nassau)
US$ 318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 344
US$ 226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 158
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 112
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 245
US$ 210
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 154
US$ 128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arawak Inn(Nassau)
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BahaSea Backpackers(Nassau)(Great Value!)
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
ApartStay(Nassau)
US$ 458
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (3,717)
Filter reviews
3,717 results
Traveller rating
1,210
1,240
652
371
244
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,210
1,240
652
371
244
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachthe executive loungeparadise islandday passstraw marketbusiness hotelcruise shipdunkin donutssenor frogsfish fryaqua restaurantbay streethotel beachsenior frogshotel guestsfood and drinksjunkanoo beach
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 3,717 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

This is my second stay here on business and it was definitely better than first time. This time I had a room on the 2nd floor which was much more comfy and spacious than my first time.
First thing to say is that the staff are exceptionally nice and patient and go out of their way to help.
Food and drink is expensive but so are most of the restaurants etc in Nassau.
Beach is fine, looks out towards Paradise Island, nice view of ships arriving and leaving and it has a pool/beach cafe which is rather nice.
Breakfast is excellent and worth buying the package which will work out a little cheaper especially if you use the happy hour (2 hours) part of it in the evening for drinks.
Imposing entrance hall, always clean. My one wonder was the air conditioning which seemed to have only 2 setting ie full blast or off and so it is at times really cold in the rooms and bars. This does however seem to be a feature of Nassau life anyway.
I have to admit, i like the place, may not be every bodies cup of tea but for my week long business trips its excellent

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank BarnaclebillLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

After staying at Atlantis we came here for 2 days. We were at this hotel 4 years ago-it has changed. There is not much of a beach, the inside bar area looks like the inside of a funeral parlor. The outside dining area is next to a construction zone and is in need of a complete makeover. Save your money and stay at Baha Mar it is beautiful and so much to do. Their beach is gorgeous. Attached is pics of the Hilton. Also my kids say they prefer Baha Mar over Atlantis.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank twvoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alonzo B, Front Office Manager at British Colonial Hilton Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Good Day twvoca,

Firstly, please allow myself on behalf of the entire management and staff at the British Colonial Hilton Nassau to thank you for taking the time to provide your view on your experience with us. We are indeed honored to have had the opportunity to host you. It is unfortunate however, that we were not able to meet your expectations. Admittedly, there has been several changes that has taken place surrounding the property since your last visit four years ago and they have all been in an effort towards improving the overall guest experience.

The British Colonial Hilton is themed based on Colonial History which presets some of the History the Bahamas. This brings about a level of historical value which is enjoyed by our guests on a regular basis.

Again, we are very apologetic for not meeting your expectations and we hope that you will reconsider your view and stay with us in the near future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Foodies will want to plan to eat out but otherwise I really liked the place. Quiet, not overrun with guests, exceptional Staff. Beware the Business Center is out in the open near Lobby, Starbucks and bar and is not conducive for phone calls.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank ybboaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Service would be a 5. Location is a zero. It is in downtown, which is dirty. Finding place to eat is also an issue. The rooms are very, very small. Small decent beach. A lot of construction next door, which is annoying. Pool is only ok. Taxi is very expensive there. (About twice what we pay in Aruba) Definitely would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lindawhitneyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alonzo B, Front Office Manager at British Colonial Hilton Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Good Day lindawhitneyc,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. Whilst we consider all information vital as a part of determining the guest experience, we do make amendments where we can to improve. In this regard, we apologetic to you that we were not able to meet your full expectations.

The Executive Team has been made aware of your comments and we plan to use to assist in our improvement methods towards the guest experience.

Thank you again, for giving us the opportunity to host you and we hope that you would reconsider and give us another opportunity to 'wow' you as our guests.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Booked this hotel through the Resort for a Day Website. The cruise ship (Carnival Victory) had a port day in Nassau, Bahamas. Walk from cruise port took about 15-20 minutes. Check in at the front desk went smoothly. Was given passes for the included lunch and to use the equipment. Resort included use of the pool and the private beach. Snorkeling equipment was available. Also there was a container full of buckets and shovels available for my daughter to make a sand castle. Only a few other people using the pool and beach while we were there which was very nice. The food was just okay, nothing I would order again. Service was just okay as well. The Bahama Mama I order was crazy strong but tasted really good. Great time. I would recommend if you are looking for a quiet place to enjoy the beach without the normal crowds associated with the cruise ship. Didn't stay in a hotel room so I cant comment on that aspect of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nani1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews