We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning view and good food”
Review of Compass Point

Compass Point
Ranked #34 of 332 Restaurants in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 30 September 2018

This is the perfect place to watch the sunset. The food was good, though a little expensive for the size of the meal. Friendly service so overall I was happy

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Just the perfect place to pop over to once you check into the airport early and want one last authentic Bahamian experience before departing the island. Just let your server know that as you sit and your food seems to come faster than if you are having a leisurely meal. The views are amazing—and it is a colorful, hip, and fun environment. We came for a relaxing lunch and spent time enjoying the aircraft landing nearby-they seem to float in the sky. Food was ordered. And it was delicious! Salads were fresh. The cracked conch was plentiful and very good ( they put their own spin on it ) and we had a lobster dish as well that they put a signature seasoning with-yum!!! We had a local beer and iced tea (which they kept filled). The service was very friendly. Really a nice atmosphere. We walked out on the dock and admired all the colorful buildings and details. No live music when we were there but it did not detract from the experience.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Bahamababes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Simply an amazing view with lots of local dishes- off the beaten path and away from the east side of the island - not to be missed for the view - in flight Path with airport...

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank HotelFAndBGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We stayed at the Compass Point Inn. The place is not high end but the view makes up for it. I stayed in a small cabin right on the water with a spectacular view. The resturant is good with lots of local choices. We also had access to Lover's Beach. We did not want to spend any time at Atlantis or downtown so I was happy to be able to enjoy the sun and beach

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Annette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

I came along late at night to see a live singer. A man was singing. It was a nice location right next to the sea. I went around looking at the coloured apartments and in the shop. Lovely place would like to revisit in the light to fully enjoy.

Thank Angiemays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Compass Point also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Compass Point? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing