We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly excellent, would rethink a couple of menus... Incredible service!”

Dune at The Ocean Club
Ranked #35 of 331 Restaurants in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Indulge your senses at Dune, a chic restaurant by internationally renowned restaurateur, Chef Jean-Georges Vongerichten. Perched atop a white sand beach amidst dramatic ocean views, Dune serves an innovative blend of French-Asian cuisine infused with local herbs and Bahamian influences, offering a truly unexpected dining experience. Dune's British Colonial design was created by famed French interior designer Christian Liaigre, featuring a display kitchen and outdoor patios overlooking the beach. Cocktails, fine vintage wines and champagnes are also served throughout the day at Dune's adjacent beachfront bar. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

It's a perfectly situated restaurant with a koi pond at the entryway and stunning views of the beach below. For dinner, the chicken samosas were absolutely delicious, the Greek salad was "fine", but paled in comparison to the samosas. The chicken entree- a fried and breaded breast- was thick and juicy, and served with artichokes, which I typically love but was not wowed by on this occasion; the light lemon sauce was a fine accent, but I wasn't blown away. You know what *was* incredible? The service. They are an absolute pleasure. Off the charts. Even with raucous patrons at another table, they were simply lovely and really made our anniversary dinner into a special occasion, complete with champagne and a "happy anniversary" dessert plate.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank MsQ_1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 275 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2016

The restaurant was elegant and chef was amazing. We had sauteed grouper with mashed potatoes and it was extremely fresh and the sauce was perfect. Highly recommend

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank shopperbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Spectacular restaurant with a sunset view at an outstanding boutique resort. Right next door to Atlantis with a free shuttle service back and forth. The bill was expensive but you get what you pay for. Outstanding service, food, and ambiance.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank NJ-Traveler-Monmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

We went to The Dune bar and enjoyed the amazing views of the ocean and beach. The service was excellent. Had really good ginger margaritas. We were staying at the Cove so we took a shuttle there and then walked back on the beach.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Service
Thank NDKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

We went here for dinner, two times. The food is good, they have kids menu :) if you are with the kids. Over all is one of the best in this area. Lamb chop is excellent. Grilled grouper I didn't liked a lot but my wife enjoyed. You can find champagne, rose from $89/bottle and $35/glass. Kids can have fish (grouper) and chips. One and only cocktail is a good one, you have to try it.

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank GeorgeDGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dune at The Ocean Club also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Dune at The Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing