We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Girls Just Want to Have Fun”
Overlooking Casa La Famiglia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overlooking Casa La Famiglia
Entry Veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Overlooking Casa La Famiglia
Entry Veranda
Overlooking Infinity Pool
Hot Tub and Pool
Looking towards Pool Deck and Veranda
Veranda
Shade on Pool Deck
Overlooking Pool Deck
Front Entry Veranda
Looking towards Pool Deck and Elevated Veranda
Sitting on Balcony
Beautiful Evenings
Infinity
Veranda area
Evenings at Casa La Famiglia
Quiet sunsets
Leeward Patio for dining and BBQ
Evenings at Casa La Famiglia
Great Room
Great Room
Great Room
Great Room
Seating for 10
A True Gourmet Kitchen
Wine/Beverage Area
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Outdoor/Indoor Showers in ALL Master Bedrooms
Twin Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
One of our Outdoor Showers
One of our Outdoor/Indoor Showers
Steps to Front Entry Door
Driveway
Front Entry Courtyard
Casa La Famiglia
Large, wide driveway for 3-4 cars
Grassy Side Area
Custom Walkway path to Klein Beach
Casa La Famiglia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Virgin Islands National Park, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Denise P
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Girls Just Want to Have Fun”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Casa La Famiglia is the most beautiful place that I have ever stayed. From the time I walked through the front door my group of 9 ladies felt at home. The villa has been carefully planned and designed with attention to every detail. The view took my breath away and the infinity pool made you feel like you were on the edge of the Carribean. The villa was spacious with 4 master bedrooms and 2 additional beds. Each room had a outdoor shower, safe and TV which I never turned on. The staff was readily available and very accommodating. I felt like a real cook in the kitchen with all the fancy gadgets and spices. It was very nice to have laundry and dishwasher detergent. Christine is a fabulous host, always available and answers emails in a timely manner. She also provides suggestions for any activities you might want to experience on St John. I cannot wait to return. It really was the vacation of a lifetime and I am so grateful I got to experience it at the Casa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
84Jumanji
Hermantown, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magnificent Villa, Amazing Views”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We fell in love the moment we walked through the doors. The most peaceful, beautiful sight I have ever seen—and that was only the view. The infinity pool, when photographed, gives the illusion that you are floating in the Caribbean Sea. The Villa is spectacular and has everything you will need to experience a carefree vacation. The kitchen is fully equipped along with every spice you could possibly need for a home cooked meal via the gourmet stove or the top of the line outdoor BBQ grill. Christine and Mark’s staff is top notch. Mr. Piper was waiting for us at the agreed upon time to drive us to the Villa. On the way to the Villa, he stopped to point out important locations on the island (preferred grocery store, gas station, quieter beach, construction site of second Villa). Upon arrival, he brought us into the great room where there were party favors, balloons, a banner, and a birthday card! I completely forgot that I had told Christine that this was the reason for the trip! I was very moved that she went the extra mile to make us feel special and welcomed!! Mr. Piper was always available for any questions, suggestions for must see beaches and/or restaurants, or any other needs that our group had. We had prearranged with Crystal, Christy’s of St. John, for breakfast, lunch, and beverage provisioning—which I highly recommend. She had purchased all of the items on our list and put them away. Within minutes of our arrival, we changed into our suits, grabbed a favorite beverage, and took in the view while floating in the infinity pool!! This was our first trip to lovely St. John and it was everything and more that we had hoped it would be. I now understand why everyone that I had ever talked to that visited this beautiful place had guaranteed me that I would fall in love and have to come back. We are planning on a return visit in 2019 and will definitely rent from Christine and Mark!!

Tracy, MN (submitted 05/2017)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa...Beautiful Vacation!!”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The three priorities to real estate: location, location, location. Casa de la Famiglia has it all and more. A master artist couldn't paint a more perfect setting. This was our fourth visit to St John and this villa was a significant element of our best experience to date. We had a hard time deciding between visiting the world-class beaches or just staying at the villa to enjoy what it has to offer. I now have the owner's phone number in my speed dial. You won't find a better host on the island than Christine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Vacation”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What an amazing place! The layout of the villa was perfect, and the view spectacular. Christine and the island help were very accomodating and responsive. We had such a great time we decided to book it again! Our families took away some great memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: amazing view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luckymom3...
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Vacation in a Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This amazing villa was the key component to a perfect vacation. The villa lived up to and surpassed all our expectations. Every decorative detail,luxurious furnishing and visual delight made us feel spoiled and yet, wonderfully, comfortably at home all at nice. When you combine this gorgeous, well-appointed home with its magnificent view on idyllic Sthohn island, it is truly paradise!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing