We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Rental!”
other travellers have booked this property
Close to the ocean and town....It doesn't get any better than this!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Close to the ocean and town....It doesn't get any better than this!
Wonderful unobstructed sunset views from beach front Seaside Vista villa...take a dip in the ocean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Close to the ocean and town....It doesn't get any better than this!
Wonderful unobstructed sunset views from beach front Seaside Vista villa...take a dip in the ocean
The new screened in terrace- all the views with no mosquitos!
New furniture includes 3 position dining chairs for  comfortable meals and relaxing.
All new kitchen with Pottery Barn stools and maritime accents, like scrimshaw knobs.
Built in Cooktop & Microwave with all utensils & cookware provided.
It's the little details that make a difference!
New appliances, dishware, cookware - nice glass tile back splash.
The bath was totally remodeled with Restoration Hardware fixtures including  portal medicine cabinet
in addition to Frank Bay across the street, Cruz Bay beach is just a block away.
The arrow shows how close the villa is to Gallows Point and the ocean.
Seaside Vista is the closest beachfront villa to the town of Cruz Bay.
Cruz Bay town is just 2 blocks away...convenient for dining & bars.
If you have too many painkillers your ocean might be upside down!
Can't figure out how to right side
Twin bunks in 2nd bedroom
also has a Love seat.
good size 2nd bedroom with twin bunks, love seat & AC.
Gated entry....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cruz Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pouncerw
Dexter, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Rental!”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Seaside Vista because we didn't want to be among the many condo units. It was a short walk to town and the house was perfect for the four of us. The owner lives nearby and was in touch during the week to make our stay comfortable. Beautiful views of the ocean off the veranda and everything you need for a relaxed vacation.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtravelt
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Storybook Cottage...”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed one week each at both of Michael’s properties, Little Palm Suite and Seaside Vista, during our 2 week stay in St. John. Both had their unique personalities and enjoyments. Seaside Vista had a super location with a rocky beach across the street frequented by few giving it the feel of a private beach area. The location certainly was a highlight as we could walk to restaurants and shops without the need to rent a car. The seaside cottage layout, decorated according to that theme, proved very relaxing with the repetitive sound of the surf lapping the shore. Each evening we sat on the spacious terrace watching the sun set as a perfect finish to the day.
The cottage had a well appointed kitchen, all that you need to cook any meal as well as an outdoor grill. The use of the washer and dryer proved to be most useful.
Once again, we found Michael to be a most helpful host. We thoroughly enjoyed both our stay in St John and Seaside Vista.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: some car noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizschar...
Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Seaside Vista is sublime!”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Seaside Vista was one of our best after many trips to St. John. The property itself is so charming, clean and has everything you need for your stay. It was great to have several big beach towels, beach chairs and a cooler. My husband and I both agree that one of the best things about it was the view from the balcony porch. It is overlooking the beautiful Carribean, with numerous small fishing boats,sail boats and yachts. You can walk down a small hill and enter the water there for great snorkeling. Also, close enough to walk to town with all great restaurants.Not to mention, how kind and caring Michael was to us. He was very helpful and just a great person in general! Thanks again Michael for the sandwiches! This truly is a delightful, cheerful place with a honest caring owner!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singerpmg
Loveland, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful place to experience St. John”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Seaside Vista was awesome. And it was the perfect base for our St. John vacation. It was 5-10 minutes walk to the town of Cruz Bay and all its fun shops and excellent restaurants, but it was just off the main roads enough that there wasn't a lot of surrounding traffic or noise. It sits on a bluff overlooking Frank Bay and we had a great view from the veranda of all the boat traffic between St Thomas and St John and could even see the cruise ships coming into the harbor at Charlotte Amalie. Yet we were only 50 yards from the water.

The interior of the villa looked brand new (I guess the owner recently refurbished from top to bottom) and it was beautifully appointed. Very nice comfortable furnishings, --the king bed was incredibly comfortable, and I can't often say that. It wasn't a huge villa but it had everything we needed--living area, roomy bedroom, large bathroom and wonderful veranda which is where we spent most of our time when we were at "home". Another plus is that it had private parking spaces, which are at a premium on St. John.
The kitchen was fully furnished and had very nice utensils, pots and pans, dishes, glassware and silver ware. It had a microwave, full-size fridge, blender, coffee maker, toaster oven, 2-burner stove and a large gas grill outdoors, so we were able to cook a lot of our meals in. The owner had also provided extras for our comfort including nice sturdy beach chairs, beach towels and even small coolers for our beach excursions.
We only had one small issue w/ the DVD player and the owner had that fixed in less than 24 hours.
In short, we loved it and would absolutely recommend it. We would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the water, access to Cruz Bay, the awesome veranda
Liked least: Can't say anything negative.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caribbean...
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best of Everything!”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great location! Walk to bars, restuarants, shopping, excursions via Cruz Bay, "personal" beach yards away - everything! Villa is everything you want/need and more! Mike was friendly, helpful, available and fun! We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: closet space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2015
Its always fun to meet new guests & making friends...you guys were great. I also review comments & ratings and take them very serious. This guest suggested that the closet space was not too great. This is my 3rd rental on the island, the first 2 had big closets that are almost never used, so when I renovated this cottage I chose to give guests more living space and smaller clothes/closet space. Don't over pack!!! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing