We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent sunset drinks and dinner”
Review of Ocean 362

Ocean 362
Ranked #17 of 64 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 9 November 2018

This was our second visit to Ocean 362, and we had another fantastic experience. Definitely recommend sitting at the bar on the upper level to watch the sunset. Service is terrific. Bar well-tended and drinks excellently crafted. Food is delicious. No rushing us through our meal - they gave us plenty of time to savor the spectacular sunset, enjoy our conversation, and dine on their terrific meals. Highly recommend!!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank milesandmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2018

Consistently amazing food and views. Friendly and accommodating staff. Great location for special occasions.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank RileysRetreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Celebrated my daughters birthday here. The lobster ravioli appetizer was amazing. Service was outstanding, and the tuna was cooked to perfection. I would highly recommend ocean 362.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank X4526DOjimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We recommended 362 to our daughter on her first evening back to St. John to celebrate her boyfriend's birthday. All she did was rave via text over every course they enjoyed. Their signature salad, lobster ravioli, pistachio crusted mahi and steak entree were thoroughly enjoyed. Service was attentive and gracious. Sunset views from the restaurant are some of the best to be found anywhere on island. Superb!!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elliedob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We read some reviews that suggested watching the sunset at the roof top bar and then going elsewhere for dinner. We ate there four of the eight nights we stayed. Two in the open-air dining room and two at the bar area level. We could not be more pleased. The quality of the fresh fish was fantastic. The selection could please any palate. The staff is wonderful. A special thanks to all the staff and especially Ryan and Jake that happen to have been our waiters. (Blame my poor memory for not remembering the names of the others who were equally as nice.)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Sigmada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean 362 also viewed

 
Cruz Bay, St. John
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Been to Ocean 362? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing