We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“St. John trip”
other travellers have booked this property
200 feet above sea level and yet 5 minutes to Cruz Bay village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
200 feet above sea level and yet 5 minutes to Cruz Bay village
condo and porch on second floor w best view adjacent pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
200 feet above sea level and yet 5 minutes to Cruz Bay village
condo and porch on second floor w best view
adjacent pool
evening at private pool with conversation between condo, porch, and pool
side of condo and porch with new split AC and new louvered windows w screens
condo w porch adjacent pool
floor-to-ceiling windows on front of second floor condo with views to St. Croix
view over Cruz Bay village and Pillsbury Sound to STT
partial view from one end of  living room over Enighed Bay car ferries and Caribbean
kitchen counter w fridge/pantry in back
master bedroom w 4 louvered windows and split AC
10' x 20' screened porch attached to condo and above pool
view from bedroom showing vaulted ceilings and adjacent screened porch
screened porch with new conversation set and teak dining table for up to 6
tea and/or drinks at 4 pm in large, cozy, screened porch
screened porch w new conversation set
pool below viewed through screened porch
down pool stairs with views of car ferry docks in Enighed harbor
tropical forest around villa's private one acre
view from pool deck chair in shade and under a palm tree
shady breakfast nook next to private pool and under palm trees (with coconuts)
guests feed bananaquits sugar in coconut feeder by porch
air plant on villa's one acre of tropical forest
that's why we have so many returning guests
private, shaded parking space for two vehicles
parking spaces 20 feet from porch door w/o any steps
villa cat Tigger
terraced gardens next to private pool
tropical gardens on one villa's one acre of secluded property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cruz Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
leemiller...
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“St. John trip”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful island. Waters are crystal clear and people are very friendly. It is a must see. Rental home was very nice. Very quiet setting on the hillside. Enjoyed everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bannerbou...
Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An Island jewel !!”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This was my second stay in Dirk's (the owner) island retreat, and I'd love to make it three !! The accommodation are spacious, clean and homey !! The pool is a refreshing end to St John's warm sunny days, and the screened porch is the perfect way to melt into the night when outside gets a little too cool !! It's convenient to town (with a car), the famous beaches and both main roads that lead to the other end of the island !! My wife loved her first trip here, and is looking forward to returning for the next visit !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifera...
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value with amazing views”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This condo sits atop of the hill with amazing views of Cruz Bay and the city down below. The pool was really nice with it also having views of Cruz Bay. The garden around the property was beautiful too. It was active with birds, butterflies and geckos. The condo was the perfect size for our family. The living room and bedroom was more spacious than the pictures depicts. The screened in porch is where we ate with views again of the carribbean water. If you have a question the owner will get back to quickly which helped a lot since we were new to the island. I would highly reccommend a visit to St. John. Many great beaches to choose to snorkel from and great hiking trails. Overall, a great experience for our family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellen p
Putney, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So relaxing! Beautiful views”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I rented the condo for a week in April. The place was lovely! The view toward St. Thomas was beautiful, especially the sunset. We found the condo to be very comfortable, airy, cool, and well-equipped. We walked into Cruz Bay every day (about a 20-min walk) and from there could hike 15 min to Solomon Beach which was never crowded. We spent most afternoons relaxing by the pool and cooking our own dinners. Will definately return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sngvin
rhode island
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Private & Peaceful yet close town & North Shore road beaches!”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We have never rented a villa, always went with resort or hotel. St. John's island is perfect to try a private villa. Dirk was very helpful in informing & suggesting car rental company & things to do. His villa is atop a steep hill which is the top of hills leading to Money Pocket lane from town. Therefore, for most people, a car rental is necessary. Besides it makes getting to those wonderfully relaxing turquoise beaches & happy hour much easier & with much more flexibility. The villa is "dated" to a degree, decor wise, with clean & pretty comfortable furnishings. You cannot beat the near private pool among the tropical plants to jump into after beaching it and watching the Bannaquit birds in the AM from the screened porch. The views of Cruz Bay are pleasing from the living room & the kitchen which are open to each other! The villa is not far from the market & the kitchen is well enough equipped. I would like to see a chefs knife & liquid measuring cup added. However the town has wonderful restaurants. We dined at The Terrace & Morgans Mango, both excellant fine dines. Joes Rum Bar has a BBC tropical drink to die for, $3.00 drinks at HHr. And great food as well! I think this is a 1 couple villa with 2 young children at the most. We did not try the sleep sofa, just sat on it, possibly fine for 2 young children only. I think Dirk might be in the process of replacing the cushions. We slept OK on the master bedroom mattress. Plenty of fans and A/C if you need it. We would stay at Dirk's place again and visiting St. John Island a no brainer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing