We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delectable food, amazing atmosphere”

The Terrace Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 61 Restaurants in Cruz Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 25 - US$ 50
Cuisines: French, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: French inspired fine dining and fine wines. Located on the waterfront in Cruz Bay, between Grande Bay Resort and Wharfside Village. Bar opens nightly at 4:30 for our fresh oyster happy hour, restaurant opens at 5:30. Open 7 days. Reservations recommended
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have dined with The Terrace twice now. Once when we were here three years ago and once last weekend. The service and the food are amazing. our table had the oysters Rockefeller, Gnocci, pork belly and escargot for appetizers. The Gnocci are tender and delicious, the pork belly crisp and rich and the oysters are as good as we remember from last time. For entrees, we ordered the Wahoo, lobster tail and stuffed prawns. Each was perfectly seasoned and cooked. The Wahoo was quite a surprise and was one of the best pieces of fish I've ever had (and I've had a LOT of fish). The vanilla lavender creme brulee was to die for. The entire experience was lovely and we look forward to coming back again in a couple of years to try what may be new on the menu!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Cassandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We go to The Terrace EVERY TIME we're in St. John and it NEVER disappoints! Ask for Jodie! She's the BEST!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Gisele V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing Cruz Bay view along with amazing food. The staff was very friendly. Love supporting the locals.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank CathyNabors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have been coming to St. John every year since 2003 besides last year. Usually when we go this restaurant is closed for the slow season. This time we lucked out and they were open. We reserved a table out on the terrace and it was beautiful. The views of Cruz Bay were amazing.

For appetizers I had the oysters rockefeller and my husband had the escargot. We didn't wait long for our appetizers and they were delicious. I decided to have the stuffed prawns served with a creamy risotto and my husband choose their signature mac and cheese with truffle oil and mushrooms. I tried some of it and it was decadent and delicious. Everything we had was spot on and the service was very efficient. We were so glad that we tried this restaurant. I only wish we tried it sooner. If the Terrace is open when you are in St. John definitely give it a try.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NJSusan-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

We loved everything about our dining experience at Terrace Restaurant! Our waitress was very friendly and helpful! The drinks were delicious, the bread and seasoned butter - amazing! And our entrees were fantastic! A bit pricier than the other restaurants but given the quality, it felt worth it!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Terrace Restaurant also viewed

Cruz Bay, St. John
 
Cruz Bay, St. John
Cruz Bay, St. John
 

Been to The Terrace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing