We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
396
45
8
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
45
8
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonor barhard boiled eggshoneymoon beachother gueststhe breakfast areast johntour of the propertygorgeous gardensfrench toastnational parkview of cruz bayeach morninghill overlookingself serve breakfastplantation cottagefresh fruithonor system
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Beautiful common areas for continental breakfast/honor bar. Lush garden paths. Staff that takes hospitality seriously. They treat you like family. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Amenities include coolers for beach. We live on STX and plan to stay here any time we come to STJ. Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kelly Hart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Our view is awesome! The room we requested was under construction and we didn’t know until we arrived. Gordon is wonderful though and welcomed us at the ferry. We appreciated the all adult atmosphere.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank footfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We spent the first two evenings our of our recent vacation at Estate Lindholm, just above Cruz Bay to the north. We often spend a night or two in Cruz Bay before moving to a villa in Coral Bay. We have stayed here before and love the views, the owner (Brian) and manager (Gordon) are extremely pleasant, the rooms lovely and the breakfast very good.

Brian, Gordon and the entire staff went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The hotel grounds look beautiful with lots of flowers and lovely landscaping. It was very sad to see the destruction of Asolare, one of the island’s fine dining restaurants on the Estate Lindholm property. We enjoyed several wonderful meals here for our anniversary over the years. We were told while a decision hasn’t been completely made on what to do with the Asolare structure that it could become additional guest rooms. Time will tell. We wouldn’t hesitate to stay at Estate Lindholm again. Looking forward to our next stay!

Room Tip: Jumbie has outstanding views, rocking chairs on the balcony and a table with two chairs. Could sit here all day!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AtSeaAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

My fiancé and I found Estate Lindholm to be one of the most beautiful properties we've ever come across. The view of Cruz bay is stunning and the location on the edge of the national park means you won't have to worry about any noise from other properties or traffic. Just peace and quiet. If you need to get into Cruz bay, it's just a 2 to 3 minute drive or a 10 minute walk. The property itself is top notch. The grounds and facilities are very well maintained and the room we stayed in (Mingo) was quite spacious with two floors and a large outdoor balcony with a view of the Cruz Bay harbor. They have a kitchen by the pool area that is self-serve and well stocked at all times with water, sodas, fruit juices, beer, liquor and snacks. A perfect compliment to the coolers and beach chairs they have ready to go for you to take to the many beautiful beaches in St. John. Breakfast is complimentary and has a wide selection available. The staff is excellent! The manager, Gordon, is always happy to answer any questions you may have and will offer excellent recommendations on where to go on the island to ensure you have the best vacation possible. Without a doubt, if you are visiting St. John, stay at this property. It's fantastic!

Room Tip: Mingo Room. Very clean and spacious, quiet with excellent views of the harbor.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ellismiles31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Estate Lindholm is truly one of a kind on STJ. No question we’ll be back. We’ve previously stayed in a house in Coral Bay and a villa up Centerline Road outside Cruz Bay and decided to stay off the Northshore Road area this time. EL was far better in our view than the house or villa. They (Gordon) call to check on you before arrival, meet you at the parking lot and help you to your room. Very accommodating to all needs. The grounds are beautiful. Lots of plants and landscaping details that bring out the character of the property and highlight the beauty of the island. Truly an island vibe! The property manager, Gordon, and owner, Brion, are amazing people. They were at breakfast each day to greet and chat. You can learn a ton from them. The Cruz room was very nice and had a view of Cruz Bay and STT in the distance. Nothing better to wake up to in the mornings. The room was well appointed with all a small fridge, coffee pot, bathroom items, etc. Furniture was very nice and bed was very comfy. Service each day was perfect if you needed it – fresh towels, etc. The breakfast was really nice to have available and was very good - fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, pastries, cream cheese, cereals, coffee, juices, etc. The property has nice Tommy Bahama beach chairs and small collapsible coolers for use. We used the pool each day as well. Not a very large pool, but all you need is a place to cool off a bit and watch an out-of-this-world sunset. No words will do it justice. Watching the sun fall in behind St. Thomas was truly a highlight we will never forget. There is also an honor bar – just grab a beer, mix a drink, or pour some wine and jot down on a small piece of paper your room, name, what you had, etc…and it just shows up on your bill. Also, short wall to Cruz Bay if you like, although the hill back would be tough. Taxies come by all the time for like $5. We rented a jeep and there was plenty of parking very close to the buildings. No problems at all there. No security issues as the property is well lit and the manager and owner are onsite. Each day there were workers painting and refreshing the property and grounds. Very clear Brion takes extreme pride in ownership.

Room Tip: Cruz Bay view is amazing
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Todd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews